Stella - Atari 2600 Emulator Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
20
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just installed it, and the only difficulty I had was selecting a bin to run after compiling with DASM. I didn't realize Stellawas asking me to choose a default directory first. No wonder my .bin wasn't showing up in the list. All fixed now.

    Posted 10/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This emulator makes me feel like it's 1986 again.

    Posted 10/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I want to thank Stephen for this AMAZING emulator. Thanks for all the hard work. I'm active in the hyperspin and xbox coinops communities (writing some modules/programs). Is there a compatibility list for this emulator? Please write me back at: andyandkaren11@gmail.com If there's any way I can help with this project let me know! I've done some bug testing for Fhorse on his nes emulator-and enjoy helping. -Alpha Trion

    Posted 03/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nostalgia all the way. A must have for every dedicated 'old-school' gamer (read: +40 year old kids)

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This office suite is designed for both the amateur and the professional. Work with some programs a pleasure. Others make a little work. Nevertheless, I was happy with everything

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yup, terrific emulator! Exelent job, thanks for the project. Userfriendly interface.

    Posted 04/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    perfecto!

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    yes! old atari games live on the screen again. solid

    Posted 11/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works, very small, no complaints.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    With this outstanding product my grandpa can go back to his infancy!

    Posted 08/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent project and very fun game.

    Posted 07/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    netetrader.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jers ey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Deliv ery time: 5-6days, Shipp ing Method: EMS New est stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn mineokmalls.com

    Posted 07/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ahahah, old good Atari 2600! I used this computer like 20 years ago to learn my first programming language! :) Thanks, you remind me my early days!

    Posted 07/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works lika a charm.

    Posted 02/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice debugger and excellent built in disassembler

    Posted 04/21/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Get this!

    Posted 11/12/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yeah. I play starmaster on this.

    Posted 06/20/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you ever feel the least nostalgic you need Stella.

    Posted 04/23/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks