stefanstools Icon

A collection of various tools

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
8
2
1
2
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have just tested grepWin Its answer in the best way to what I was waiting for. I could use it efficiently directly without wandering. You can find everything easily, and if you follow the natural order you will not forget anything I had not to test the support. My first test have been to check and change into a full directory more than 50,000 file with an error of new-line encoding from windows to linux, I tooks a few minutes to check the file, the process and perform the changes (preg replacements). It is for the lonely utility tool (not batch) which can perform this.

    Posted 09/27/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    grepWin: No nonsense search. Windows Search can finally RIP.

    Posted 11/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    CryptSync - is a great project. But I can't understand why Stefan enables armored (increasing file size) output for GPG. Stefan, please disable it. You can't disable this option using gpg.conf but you can enable it if you want "-a --armor". Why did you brake the default output? GPG is a highly customizable software and if somebody wants to apply any option - he applies it. I want to use it with cyphers like TWOFISH or CAMELLIA, and I can do it but this ASCII armored output kills everything. This is for emails or MIME not for the file synchronization. Please make binary output for GPG. And use newest version from the official web site.

    Posted 11/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    GrepWin is great, my goto Grep tool.

    Posted 10/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Grepwin is great! Thanks a lot!

    Posted 09/09/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent! Just what I was looking for and started scripting. Then I stumbled over cryptsync and forgot about my script. After some initial testing I noticed empty directories are not synced? Anything you're aware of?

    Posted 08/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had the same problem with the Evernote2Outlook 1.0.7 and 1.0.6 release, just hangs on import. Version 1.0.5 did actually run though, and imported things in to OneNote. Some worked very well, while others completely trashed the outline structure from Evernote, and ended up bumping in to a new level at each new bullet, rather than indenting to the correct level. Not sure if that would have worked better in 1.0.7 but can't get that to import.

    Posted 06/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I would really like to use the Evernote2Onenote tool, but no luck. The transfer doesn't do anything. It hangs on "Parsing from Evernote". Using the tool v1.0.6, OneNote 2013 and Evernote Desktop. UPDATE: Tried again with v1.0.3. notes import successfully but the formatting is way off for any notes with lists (bullets or #s)

    Posted 05/30/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice idea. Was thinking to write something like it on the same sync basis to be agnostic of the cloud provider. Be able to open with 7zip makes it yet a better idea. I would like a version for other operating systems/devices to be written. Specially Linux. Since I use cloud storage a lot to transfer files from my Linux machine to the Windows ones in order to open files I can't in Linux, and the other way around.

    Posted 04/24/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project... it does everything that it promises, and it's really lightweight.

    Posted 04/23/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have loved CommitMonitor for so many years. Unfortunately our team is moving to git. Any plans to extend CommitMonitor to use git?

    Posted 03/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    CommitMonitor is a great tool! More usable than post-commit emails. Thanks! Please include an option to make the notifier sticky. After few seconds it hides, and sometimes I miss a notification. I want to close it manually.

    Posted 09/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi Stefan. Installed your CryptSync 1.1.0 (not 64-bit) on Windows XP SP3. Got error "Can't find DLL entry point SHGetFolderPathA in shell32.dll". It is also described here: http : //goo.gl/kn7dJa Please adopt new version for usage with Win XP. Version 1.0.9 works fine for me. Overall: tool solves problem of storing private files in cloud. I use it with Dropbox. It gives confidence in security. Though 'Mirror" option already spoiled my files once or two. Now I do not use it. I think this option requires more clear description of it's logic in help.

    Posted 09/12/2013

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks