Non-interactive ssh password auth Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
12
1
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks! it worked on my stand alone micro controller with no monitor and keyboard... it is able to send files to our primitive SFTP server without key files.

    Posted 11/28/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    not supplying password with pem file (ssh -i) sshpass -p Password ssh -i key-file.pem user@host

    Posted 09/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great. Our corporate server does not allow us to use keypair for SSH, this is a life-saver. Thanks!

    Posted 12/31/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works well on a lot of OS's except on SunOS: $ uname -a SunOS srv7 5.8 Generic_117350-25 sun4u sparc SUNW,Sun-Fire-V210 I got this error with the missing symbol "pselect". So I gave it a try to replace it with "select" which is on my system. It works a little, but hangs on exit so I have to Ctrl-C to get out. To my knowledge pselect should be on the system but it is not. $ diff main.c.OLD main.c 318c318 < int selret=pselect( masterpt+1, &readfd, NULL, NULL, NULL, &sigmask_select ); --- > int selret=select( masterpt+1, &readfd, NULL, NULL, NULL);

    Posted 09/11/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    SF says I have to say something, so this is it: Works great!

    Posted 12/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Compiled this using Cygwin/GCC and had no problems. Used it with Cygwin/Bash to automate a task that would have taken a couple hours. Thank you for teh codez! :D

    Posted 03/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A lifesaver.

    Posted 09/10/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff.

    Posted 05/28/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks !! work very well on RHEL 6.2 but cannot build on Solaris 9 sparc gcc -g -O2 -o sshpass main.o Undefined first referenced symbol in file pselect main.o ld: fatal: Symbol referencing errors. No output written to sshpass

    Posted 03/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    /usr/local/bin/sshpass.exe: error while loading shared libraries: ?: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory SOLUTION: Move sshpass to /bin, and run it from there. PROBLEM: I'm trying to run sshpass from cygwin while running on Windows 7. I was trying to create a shortcut button that did this: C:\cygwin\bin\perl.exe C:\4.pl Where 4.pl started 4 mintty shpass ssh sessions on 4 other remote machines. I followed the instructions to download and install sshpass, and the script worked flawlessly, BUT ONLY if you run the perl script from the cygwin command line. I was reading some other "error while loading shared libraries" errors online, and found the blurb about moving cygcrypto to the /usr/bin directory, so I tried moving them to /usr/local/bin, that first, but no luck, but what if!? I move sshpass to /bin/ ??? It worked! I would recommend that the sshpass release engineers make the default 'make install' put it into /bin, instead of /usr/local/bin. Otherwise, if you run the sshpass from a windows env, it just can't find the libraries it needs. Other than making it jump through some hoops (painfully) I'd give this tool a thumbs up.

    Posted 11/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 11/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Also build for Slackware 13.37 32-bit. I also created a slackbuild but found one already in the pending queue! Man page has appropriate security warnings.

    Posted 06/01/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works spot on with Slackware64 13.37, just what I needed for some local ssh'ing. I have submitted a SlackBuild to slackbuilds.org.

    Posted 05/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stopped working after I upgraded my OpenSSL to version 1: $ ssh -V OpenSSH_5.6p1-lpk, OpenSSL 1.0.0c 2 Dec 2010 it just hangs there. strace shows read() as the last command, I guess it's waiting for user input (sshpass does not input the password?)

    Posted 12/13/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks