Speedy MIDI Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
11
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect! But it is unusually without a sheet music (is it possible to find an alternative to this?)... And add a metronome, please!

    Posted 02/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful because, as its name implies, it's lean and fast. I use it to create original MIDI loops. The ability to loop marked sections would be a big step in perfecting it. A "rewind" button would also be helpful, though I'm fine with hitting the Home key.

    Posted 01/30/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is one of the best MIDI editors -- good operational logic with an attractive and effective display. It's much more pleasant to use than available digital-audio-workstations and competing editor.

    Posted 01/03/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wunderful application! Straight GUI, all the features I hoped to find are there. Five minutes after the installation I was able to edit MIDI files from ChoralWiki to prepare MP3s for rehearsal.

    Posted 10/27/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome, great app ; großartig auf Deutsch ;-)

    Posted 09/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you for the software. very easy to use for my shhet-music learning needs. k r g

    Posted 07/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very small, free, and quite usefull!!!

    Posted 06/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work:)

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    With a superb interface, suprising simplicity, and a moderate amount of editing power, this is one of the best music editors I've seen. Ever. Unfortunately, it's not quite as powerful as I like...while it can be used to quickly create even multi-channel midi pieces, it is devoid of any advanced event editing, i.e. it cannot utilize pitch and modulation change events. If such event editing was incorporated into this program, it would satisfy all my midi needs---as well as those of most composers/directors that would use midi.

    Posted 03/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Like the description says, I wanted to tweak a midi for my quartet, and it let me do exactly what I wanted. I split the parts, transposed them, and changed the volumes to generate a version for each part.

    Posted 01/09/2011

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks