SparkyLinux Icon

Lightweight & fast Debian-based Linux Distribution

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
14
0
2
1
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the most interesting its the "editions", its a good Debian testing just ready to use for users, and comes with some important (not noted) software as the codecs.. the desktop appearance are good enought in each flavors.. but the support ahve a lack of response..

    Posted 08/09/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My best Linux Distro as Debian kill tim to set up driver but it already have ! Thanks to it all Developer !

    Posted 07/23/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Nice Distro

    Posted 07/07/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ideal Debian distro for beginners! =)

    Posted 11/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best for me

    Posted 07/28/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice rolling distro

    Posted 04/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sparkylinux works perfectly, very easy to use with many useful tools. I installed Gnome 3.18 via Synaptic even if it's not supported and enjoying it for months with no issues so far.

    Posted 03/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast freight

    Posted 03/09/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This seems to have very similar features to LMDE (Linux Mint Debian Edition) - except Cinnamon option appears to be missing.

    Posted 02/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    yes. very easy to use. Thanks

    Posted 12/30/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I installed KDE 4.1 Version of SparkyLinux. It is Awesome. KDE at its excellence. This is the first KDE Version, I have come across with no sluggishness or Slowness. It is very Fast and light weight KDE Version I have ever seen. Really a Good Job by SparkyLinux Team. Keep it Up.

    Posted 10/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use!Good job!

    Posted 07/31/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use. Great job!

    Posted 07/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sorry but SL could be way better than Mint. great packages but still has a buggy installer. 2.2 had good nvidia support. 3.3 stuck on nouveau (horrible with nv34 cards). Turns off sound chip when idle, a bad feature. I used many linuxes since 1998. Very promising but needs better quality control more testers. I've tested 2.1, 2.2, 3.3 Very smart setup and collection of apps. I voted 3 stars to counter the 5 stars.

    Posted 04/04/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    easy to use, thanks

    Posted 04/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project sparkylinux

    Posted 11/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 09/20/2012

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks