SpamBayes anti-spam Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
21
1
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfectly well with Win8 and office 2010. Just have to make sure you install it to its own directory. In my case I went with C:\spambayes. On another note, i have used SpamBayes for quite sometime and it is quite simply the best spam filter out there.

    Posted 08/29/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice project! You did a great job. Thank you!

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    spambayes works nicely

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app spambayes

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    spambayes works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Upgraded to Outlook 2016 (x86) on Windows 10 and Spambayes has continued working smoothly. This is a great add-in - thanks guys!

    Posted 12/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good anti-spam solution. Try it!

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 09/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My anti-spam solution since 2000 or so. (Don't remember using it on MS Office 97, but did start with MSO 2000 and have used it ever since.) Sometimes takes some fiddling to get it going now-a-days, with UAC fun in modern windows, but basic algorithm is one of the strongest around, just look at how many commercial efforts are based on SpamBayes.

    Posted 08/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Our users swear by SpamBayes! Would like to have a 64-bit version ASAP as we have added a few 64-bit Windows 7 workstations to our network and the DLL file apparently cannot be loaded by the 64-bit Outlook app.

    Posted 06/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best for Windows! It still needs to have a Mac and Linux version that is actually decent.

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome, beats any other compression tool out there.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best program for Windows.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The performance is good as well and supports up to 2 processors.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this app.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very useful project, thanks!

    Posted 05/01/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software! :)

    Posted 04/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and straight forward to use

    Posted 03/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great with Outlook 2007 :-) But needs updating to Outlook 2010?! Small & easy plugin, great work!

    Posted 08/06/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    To me, the best opensource antispam Users of Thunderbird 3.x looking for a strong antispam based on SpamBayes ? I invite you to try out ThunderBayes++ a plugin on I'm continuying the development originally initiated by Daniel Miller. Yet ThunderBayes++ compared to the original ThunderBayes brings the latest SpamBayes revision from SVN, exclusive SQLite support not yet in SpamBayes, a portable mysql51 & python26 with all required libraries and a few more handy options inside thunderbird3. Supports Thunderbird 3.x, Windows, Linux, MAC OSX. Use of SpamBayes(this wonderful project), ThunderBayes 1.0.1, Python, MySQL, SQLite, MySQLdb, Lockfile, psycopg2, MSVCRT90, py2exe, zope, PIL, pywin32. In short you just have to install ThunderBayes++ and you can setup all from within Thunderbird, you don't have to do the tedious work of configuring all third party projects, it turns the depending services in load-on-demand rather than running 24/7

    Posted 05/15/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks