SMPlayer Icon

Free media player with support for Youtube

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
102
5
2
1
12
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Primary Linux video player for me

    Posted 06/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was watching for such video player for my Kubuntu for a long time. Thanks to Ricardo Villalba for making my dreams come true :b

    Posted 06/12/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Splendid video player, the BEST of all, i have no doubt about it! Thanks a lot to Ricardo for developing this excellent V.P

    Posted 05/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    SMPlayer is far and away the BEST way to watch HQ 720/1080p mkv files on windows 8.1 64 bit. The quality is perfect and no other video player compares when it comes to quality, decoding, and multi-threading. I only wish it was easier to setup for your machine. When I installed it I had to set multithreading to 4, and choose directx (fast), among other settings such local file cache (8192 is good for me ) Apart from having to customize it and know what you're doing or use trial/erorr....SMPlayer WINS! Goodbye VLC.

    Posted 04/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The BEST!!!

    Posted 04/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project! Reccommend everybody. Thanks.

    Posted 03/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great video player

    Posted 02/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this player since I read about it in some local website... well, if u customize it properly, the mouse wheel to rewind only 00:02 (2 sec), and in playlist, select "add files recursively", in advanced, select "8+3 file names" - it will fix the other languages not being detected properly(CMD path).

    Posted 02/12/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project! Reccommend everybody. Thanks!)))+1

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project! Reccommend everybody. Thanks!)))

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What a great app!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A quality app like this should make you guys millionaire.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Smplayer works excellent.

    Posted 05/31/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for good program!

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's really worth to download and start using MS Player. It's very intuitive and easy to use. After starting use this apps in a Linux (Ubuntu 12.04) environment I no more have messages about missing codecs... I saw in a great quality of image and sound all format videos. And if we want to have subtitles we just asked in the menu to find it online and it’s easy and fast to get (only a few seconds, depending on the web connection) and starts immediately synchronized with the movie/video. AMAZING!!! Today, I start using it on Windows and I highly recommend it to all people, like me, are beginners! Enjoy!

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works very good for me

    Posted 05/02/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very cool program SMPlayer

    Posted 03/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I found this player very useful

    Posted 03/16/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks