Simple Movie Catalog Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
13
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    so easy to use, so minimal, and so easy to adapt to your use. at the same time it has all you want and works smoothly. unfortunately to hack it you need to know perl (which i just can't wrap my head around)

    Posted 05/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply the best movie catalogue! I've tried GCStar and Tellico but nothing compares it's simplicity and great report. Makes me easier to decide which movie to watch. We can simply sort by imdb rating, choose what year or genre. So, where is the donation button? Do you accept bitcoins?

    Posted 03/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updating! It works great on my MBWE and MyCloud NAS.

    Posted 01/17/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's what I use :)

    Posted 05/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 02/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    smoviecat works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 12/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job smoviecat

    Posted 11/01/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thanks smoviecat

    Posted 09/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Most surprisingly good simple, small and very effective piece of software. Maybe it could be adapted to perform the same for books, using the websites the Calibre (way too heavy for my liking) uses as a database.

    Posted 12/07/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Magnificent! Just plain awesome that you can sort your movies like that, with simple command. I also like it because it's easy command line software and cross-platform. On Linux in everyday use for me.

    Posted 10/24/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A group of users found Simple Movie Catalog the most useful peace of software for automatic cataloging of movies.

    Posted 10/21/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome! Been looking for something like this for a long time!

    Posted 03/27/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks