Protocol plugin for Office 365/Lync/OCS Icon

for Adium, Pidgin, Miranda and Telepathy IM Framework

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
35
1
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Once I read the faq on how to replace files that no longer exist in the default Pidgin install, it works like a dream. This plugin was the main reason I decided to switch to Pidgin, since I hated having Trillian AND my Office Communicator open.

    Posted 12/02/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    THIS PLUGIN is AWESOME!!!! Thank you Thank you!

    Posted 10/15/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works well with MOC

    Posted 07/25/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great weapon against that boring "You need to use Windows because all your coworkers use it" argument. Thanks a lot!

    Posted 07/09/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If the rest of your company uses OCS and you want to use Linux this helps set you free.

    Posted 03/24/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An extremely valuable tool to allow people to continue using Linux rather than be forced onto Windows

    Posted 03/16/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This plug-in is well-developed, and more than suits a need, it attempts to integrate all the functions of the parent software in a way that is meaningful and useful for those using it as an alternative to the OEM client. Highly responsive developers (pier11 is awesome), and a good user base mean that updates are a good mix of enhancements and fixes. I never hear that someone doesn't have the time to work on something. I never have to wait long for a fix or an enhancement to go to production. Users don't have to kvell over the software before they can get help. Users ask intelligent questions and give good feedback to developers. It's really a good project with an approachable community.

    Posted 02/16/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great on RHEL5. Both Pidgin and this plugin compiled from source. I used the following 'configure' options/script to compile SIPE plugin. I had to experiment a bit to get these right, since this is on a machine where I do not have root privileges and cannot have latest of all the prerequisites : http://gist.github.com/246508. Hope this helps the only 'thumbs down' reviewer!

    Posted 12/01/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfectly. Great work! I'm using the precompiled version 1.7.0-1 from the Ubuntu PPA archive: https://launchpad.net/~aavelar/+archive/ppa

    Posted 11/12/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It just works out-of-the-box. Version used: 1.7.0. :)

    Posted 10/26/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Still in development, but if you can get it compiled and installed it's worth it.

    Posted 10/13/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love the functionality

    Posted 09/18/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks