ShellEd Icon

As of 2015-10-07, this project may now be found at http://www.eclipse.org/dltk/.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
37
2
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Here is the link for you to vb.net comment convertir un fichier openoffice en pdf. Hope this gives you a start on rasteredge page rasteredge

    Posted 05/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works on Mars when using the update URL ('install new software'): sourceforge.net/projects/shelled/files/shelled/update/

    Posted 05/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice to have this plugin.

    Posted 03/12/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works well with Eclipse Luna 4.4.1

    Posted 02/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I recently discovered ShellEd, very nice editor ! Thank you for your hard work !

    Posted 07/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanx for that great work. - I've seen that the syntax colors now are customizable - same for tab policy 😎 - Indent (which was a little pain in previous versions) now working fine (testet in 2.0.3 under eclipse 4.4 luna)

    Posted 07/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've also been using shelled for years. I wish they would make more updates to it, but it certainly does the job. I also wish it had a normal Eclipse update site instead of having to download the zip and connect it locally. I recently found a similar issue to the string index out of range issue seen by many people. In my case, it was caused by an embedded database call within the script similar to what follows: cat > $target_dir/data/reset_database.sql << EOF DROP FUNCTION IF EXISTS reset_database(); CREATE OR REPLACE FUNCTION reset_database() RETURNS void AS \$BODY\$ DECLARE BEGIN TRUNCATE table1; TRUNCATE table2; TRUNCATE table3; TRUNCATE table4; TRUNCATE table5; TRUNCATE table6; TRUNCATE table7; TRUNCATE table8; TRUNCATE table9; TRUNCATE table11 CASCADE; TRUNCATE table12 CASCADE; TRUNCATE table13 CASCADE; TRUNCATE table14 CASCADE; TRUNCATE table15 CASCADE; TRUNCATE table16 CASCADE; TRUNCATE table17 CASCADE; TRUNCATE table18 CASCADE; TRUNCATE table19; TRUNCATE table20; TRUNCATE table21; TRUNCATE table22; TRUNCATE table23; TRUNCATE table24; TRUNCATE table25; TRUNCATE table26; TRUNCATE table27; TRUNCATE table28; TRUNCATE table29; TRUNCATE table30; TRUNCATE table31; TRUNCATE table32; TRUNCATE table33; TRUNCATE table34; END \$BODY\$ LANGUAGE plpgsql VOLATILE COST 100; ALTER FUNCTION reset_database() OWNER TO user; COMMENT ON FUNCTION reset_database() IS 'This function is designed to call all other clearing functions and reset the database to it''s initial clean state.'; EOF

    Posted 06/05/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using this great plugin for a few years now off and on. It's quite nice to have! Thank you for the hard work! :)

    Posted 03/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks shelled

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice tool. Easy in use.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool & pretty

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    shelled works great

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    input this URL: ( h t t p : / / w w w . b u y 2 m e . n e t / ) you can find many cheap and high stuff Believe you will love it. WE ACCEPT CREDIT CARD /WESTERN UNION PAYMENT YOU MUST NOT MISS IT!!!

    Posted 12/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    YES! I fount it. It's very useful app. THanks, shelled!

    Posted 11/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool software!

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ShellEd makes life much easier

    Posted 10/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Use this all the time.

    Posted 09/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have been using ShellEd for sometime now, from Galileo to Juno, still a great tool and I use it daily... Thank You !

    Posted 09/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple.

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best program that I've ever used.

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job!

    Posted 08/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ShellEd is great project. Thanks!

    Posted 07/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very convenient plugin for writing shell scripts! Thanks!

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for your work! This is great project! A must-have if you're writing bash scripts.

    Posted 04/18/2012
Show next 18 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks