Shareaza Icon

A universal P2P file sharing client for Windows

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
111
1
0
1
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I remember when I was actively using this program, it was very functional and had no alternatives

    Posted 04/02/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    superb fast! amazing!

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good and very fast!

    Posted 03/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast speeds on G2, combined with the variety of files from eD2k and the possibility to handle torrents from the same client... It's just perfect for me. Also, I like to possibility to share files via Magnet links and Collections...

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent Software, Helps me alot.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good. Using for a long time. Thank You!

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Shareaza is a great app, low footprint on server performance, very easy to configure.

    Posted 02/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and easy to run

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent & user friendly project!

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    really good!

    Posted 01/10/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool project, thanks for showing!

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent & user friendly project!

    Posted 12/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project! Thanks for amazing work!

    Posted 12/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Created a lot of garbage background processes when starting. Created garbage files in my documents without my permission. Registered useless dlls into my system. It is not like a normally-behaved program.

    Posted 11/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run shareaza

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is great. My son loves it. Thank you for your work guys!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great app! This is the best system info.

    Posted 10/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is amazing, you can connect to multiple networks (GNUTELLA y eDONKEY) and download files from both networks at the same time besides you can use it to download bit torrents and preview videos and songs

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I remember when I was actively using this program, it was very functional and had no alternatives

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project! Thanks for your job!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famous tool that is still perfect

    Posted 08/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Maybe I'll give this program another chance at some point in the future. However as it stands, it kept on taking FOREVER to load the "library" I'm guessing that's my folder where all the goodies are kept. This was unacceptable and I don't understand why it has to load it every time, you should be able to load it once after the initial install and then re-load it when the USER wants to. For people like myself with large folders it was just taking WAY too long. When I can just hop on 'the bay and fire up uTorrent and have what I'm looking for in seconds sometimes, minutes if it's larger of course... I dunno, Shareaza SEEMED like it would be the bees knees if not for this ridiculous load time at each start up... Sorry just my take on it.

    Posted 08/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The most flexible multi-client down-loader there is. 6 networks, http and ftp. One of the first to use a built-in IP block-list security. - VERY EASY to find your files, as it makes a "Shareaza Downloads" folder in your Documents folder. You can get it to move finished downloads to other folders, based on their file-extention. Single-clicking on a file in Shareaza's "library" will show you where it is, if not in the default folder. - You can add hash-keys and web URLs from the other networks, into a downloading torrent to speed things up. - Users are encouraged to rate and add reviews of files they are sharing. Along with Shareaza's ability to show preview thumbnails, and see inside of archived files (ZIP, RAR, 7zip, etc), this helps users to know they have found the exact file they wanted, with less risk of spam and fake files. - The extra filtering system at the bottom of search windows is very useful and often over-looked. - The forum is also well worth joining as there are lots of useful tips and advanced tricks you can use.

    Posted 07/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    download very fast, mutch more then edonkey. Does not contain any spyware! True! No adware or any virus, 100% FREE! Connects to different networks, Edonkey, G1 and G2. Betten then kazaa edonkey emule or imesh. Also easy to use, the icons are cute.

    Posted 07/07/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks