7-ZIP SFX Maker Icon

inactive

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
14
2
0
1
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    MALWARE WARNING! Virustotal Analysis: SHA256: d23ada27433b31a23f6b5a7964b022a4fff12023dfcef244c853d7d248f3011f File name: 7-Zip_SFX_Maker_v3.3.exe Analysis date: 2015-05-06 18:45:37 UTC Antivirs Result Update Antiy-AVL Trojan[Spy]/Win32.Delf 20150506 Jiangmin Worm/Generic.ksm 20150505 K7AntiVirus Trojan ( 0049c7c11 ) 20150506 K7GW Trojan ( 0049c7c11 ) 20150506 Sophos NirCmd 20150506 TheHacker Trojan/Bicololo.fn 20150505

    Posted 05/09/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I only used it on one project but I got it to work just fine. It was missing ResHacker.exe so I couldn't change the Icon but I was able to make a self-extracting exe that deleted itself extracting, uninstalled a program, rebooted, then installed another, and once it was rebooted again it would delete the extracted files (all with semi-clever batch files). It made a good impression and I have never build an exe package so I felt cool afterwards. That being said, it worked. I also didn't have enough time to figure out how to make one with the command like just using 7-zip so this was a lifesaver.

    Posted 02/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    SPYWARE ALERT!!! Detected by Sophos AV: File "C:\Program Files (x86)\7-Zip SFX Maker\Resources\nircmdc.exe" belongs to adware or PUA 'NirCmd' (of type Other).

    Posted 02/11/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Did NOT work! After several crashes and exceptions thrown, it created a SFX file that says "Method not supported!" and exits. Also, it can't find ResHacker.

    Posted 01/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Why can't you browse for an icon. Why do they have to be in the same directory as resources. Along those same lines, it would be nice to designate a different path for configuration files. Maybe this capability exists already by an .ini file???

    Posted 03/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar sfx-maker gratis

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    maker file run as administrator with windows 7 sp1, 8 ++

    Posted 09/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good jub guys.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My favorite software

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    has always given me the power of choice, not to mention superb results.

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Two words: LIGHTNING FAST!

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a great software.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent piece of work.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    7-ZIP SFX Maker Latest version: 3.2 (12/30/2010) This project is now open-source http://teejee2008.wordpress.com/7-zip-sfx-maker/ This is a tool for making Self Extracting EXE files from 7-ZIP files. This program uses the modified SFX module developed by Oleg Scherbakov. This program requires .NET Framework 2.0 or above to run. Version 3.5 or 3.5 SP1 is recommended. Features Change SFX icon. Create shortcuts for current user or all users. Create environment variables. Run multiple programs one by one after extraction. Delete SFX file after extraction (Self-delete) Select overwrite mode for files. Hide extraction progress. Compress SFX stub with UPX to reduce size. Enable/disable XP Visual style. Set extraction path. Allow/deny users to change the path. Extract to temporary folder for software setups. Save/load settings. Please do not email me with any feature requests for this particular program. Most of the features available in this program are due to the modifications made to the default 7-ZIP SFX module by Oleg Scherbakov. Please contact the author if you have any feature requests. If you are good in C++ you can download the source code for the original 7-ZIP SFX module and implement the features yourself (since the 7-zip project is open-source). If you have any suggestions for the GUI then you are welcome to email me or leave a comment on my blog. Screenshots Important This program uses Resource Hacker to change the SFX icon. There are some re-distribution restrictions with ResourceHacker so I can’t include it in this package. Download ResHack.zip from the following link, un-zip it and copy ResHacker.exe to the application folder. http://delphi.icm.edu.pl/ftp/tools/ResHack.zip Limitations The Modified SFX Module used by this program does not support encrypted archives. Use the official SFX module for creating SFX files from encrypted archives. Archives greater than 4GB are not supported. Download Links Download 7-ZIP SFX Maker v3.2 (1 MB) Download Resource Hacker (514 kB) Download .NET Framework 3.5 SP1 Disclaimer This program is free for personal and commercial use and comes with absolutely no warranty. You use this program entirely at your own risk. You are allowed to redistribute this program as long as you don’t charge anything for it. If you have any suggestions or if you wish to report any problems, feel free to leave a comment on my blog or email me at the given address. 7-ZIP, UPX, ResourceHacker, the Modified SFX module and the Icons used in this program are copyright of their respective authors. This program is not associated with these projects in any way. These projects are copyrighted and licensed by their developers under various licenses. Please visit their respective websites for more information.

    Posted 04/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 07/11/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful app! It's sad that it's inactive...

    Posted 02/20/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good and trustworthy program, thanks!

    Posted 09/23/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program, the best way to ease zip installation for your non-tech users

    Posted 03/24/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks