7-Zip Icon

A free file archiver for extremely high compression

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
669
11
6
2
24
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great! Use * www.passwordcracker.me * to open password protected files

    Posted 08/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What can be said more than this is de facto standard in UNIX/Linux compression toolset

    Posted 07/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love it! So many different supported file types! Great for making 7z and rar files and hacking into Minecraft.jar! Maybe update some icons but besides that, all good!

    Posted 07/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent 7z archive format, best archiver & premium support of all major archives extraction, gui & command line would be lost without it, thank you Igor Pavlov!

    Posted 07/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is really amazing how powerful and easy this application operates ; )

    Posted 06/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think a bset archiving software.

    Posted 06/19/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks :D

    Posted 05/20/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is simply a must for Windows users. Decompresses pretty much everything, and is able to compress flies/directories in several formats, including (but not limited to) 7z - a very powerful compression algorithm. One of the first things you should install in a fresh Windows installation.

    Posted 05/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it very much.

    Posted 03/31/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was even able to extract corrupted achieves.

    Posted 03/28/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best things on Windows

    Posted 02/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    BEST SOFTWARE EVER!!!! THANK YOU PAVLOV!!!!!! Your softwares file manager was the only thing that allowed me t keep my sanity when my computer BSOD'd (because I was able to get into recovery mode and use your software from there), so I really can't put into words how much i'm thank you for your amazing software!!

    Posted 02/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it!

    Posted 01/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable operation is the strength. Excellent newest tiny install.

    Posted 01/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's awesome! Way better than that stupid WinRAR that wants you to pay for it! However, the icons are ugly. Especially the file icons, compared to Windows 7 ones.

    Posted 12/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's the best !

    Posted 12/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best helper ever

    Posted 10/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great!

    Posted 10/02/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Must have tool!

    Posted 08/30/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    7-Zip is absolute UNIQUE to transfer high level-pictures ore texts! -> Very superior!!! jagg

    Posted 08/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Efficient archiver, which is functional on old systems such as Windows 2000, its memory requirements are only determined by the chosen dictionary size. Unlike other freeware tools, 7-Zip can be legally used at work without a license. Unique support for non-archive compressed formats, such as NSIS installers, and WIM from Windows DVDs. i downloaded it last week while i was working on my webpage@www.fixithere.net/sky-contact-number/ when i stubled upon this, easy and good Excellent Software. I've been using it for years, an elegant solution to all my compression/decompression needs. It's well maintained and has a fairly comprehensive range of supported algorithms and options. I've yet to find need for any other applications

    Posted 08/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best archiver software on the world!

    Posted 08/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best free program ever!

    Posted 08/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Free, Powerful, Easy, One word: Amazing

    Posted 08/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using it for years, an elegant solution to all my compression/decompression needs. It's well maintained and has a fairly comprehensive range of supported algorithms and options. I've yet to find need for any other applications.

    Posted 07/14/2015
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks