Securepoint SSL VPN Client Icon

SSL VPN Client for Windows (OpenVPN).

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
12
3
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This has to be the best OpenVPN client I have come across.

    Posted 06/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    PROs : free :-) has UI, a bit confusing but full featured has scripting option before/after connect/disconnect, that's great CONs : no readme/help file!! why? (how to figure out the command line option? /help does not work) forum and support are mostly in german :-( das is nicht gut !! bugs on scripts execution if spacing in name or location (put it as c:\script1, and it's working)

    Posted 01/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Funktioniert perfekt! Als Server wird OpenVPN Server unter Debian Linux verwendet. Als Client Windows7/8/10 .

    Posted 12/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best windows OpenVPN client available. Simple, but powerful. 5/5

    Posted 08/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So far has been working without issues on Windows 10. Only problem so far is that language reverts to german when you enable "start on windows startup"

    Posted 08/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was using an old version (based on openvpn 2.3.3) for a long time and really liked the stability, speed and user interface. I just upgraded to the new version. The UI is ugly now, some VPNs disappeared and the client always crashes when opening the config window ("Client Settings" -> SSLVpnClient.exe has stopped working...) One star for breaking the best openvpn client UI.

    Posted 08/15/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A bit confusing UI logic but great product

    Posted 07/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome.....

    Posted 07/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best, so far. Better than client from openvpn.net.

    Posted 05/04/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, Thanks for the software. we just started up a new VPN site and planned on using your client as our recommended client for our users. It was working fine until I tried to download the client again to do some testing on another computer. I downloaded it and then selected English as the language and then installed it. then started it up. The interface was in German! which I cant read at all. LOL. I thought I made a mistake so tried downloading and installing several times all to the same result. when I try to start it up it opens with the German interface. Also, none of the import/new or refresh buttons are present as they were when I first downloaded about a month ago. Please help! this computer is running windows 7 ultimate Thanks, tres

    Posted 11/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    vpn client excellent very good and simple to use I hope you continue updating and improving it

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this app it for ages. It's not perfect but it is getting better each release. And there's one adventage over all VPN clients I tested so far - it just works out of the box. And it works flawlessly, not to mention trivial VPN configuration. I must admit I was thinking today about switching (yet unsure to what...) as I simply needed simultaneous VPN sessions which was not supported in RC3. But I checked project page (just in case, but not crossing my fingers as updates are not that frequent) but this time.... there was new version and - tadaam - RC4 supports simultaneous sessions now! It works just PERFECT! Thank you! PS: if you upgrading from RC3 please note bug #3144325 still applies (see Tracker). I suggest to uninstall RC3 and then do fresh install. Note you shall preserve configs (on Win 7: C:\Users\<USER>\AppData\Roaming\Securepoint SSL VPN) as uninstall may wipe it too! Also note that when installer launches the app it goes up in German. You can add -useEnglish option to switch to English on next start.

    Posted 05/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    where can I find the command line parameters? best regards Jo A. Kim

    Posted 04/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Still some things to do, but great project.

    Posted 09/19/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 07/11/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In the first dialog on the installation, you can select the language. The client is available in german and english. When you forget this on installation, it is possible to change the language on the commandline with the option: -useEnglish.

    Posted 06/07/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unfortunately what is not indicated is that this is German language files only, so unless you either read it or know what you are doing this is not for everyone. Why this is hosted here is beyond me...oh wait, advertising.

    Posted 06/07/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks