Scintilla Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
97
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    HI!! Does anyone have used PLC with scintilla, brand Pixsys? Those kind of PLC are from Italy. I couldn´t find information on Scintilla web page. Grettings.

    Posted 04/06/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've loved it for years, wonderfull work! May I suggest that I you search for a string in a wrapped text (multi line span), and you search+mark all, those marks to appear in the "virtual" line, instead of just at the line with the wrapped text started?

    Posted 10/15/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project and well maintained.

    Posted 09/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great

    Posted 12/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My main GUI text editor, very easy to use, and lots of configuration options and LUA extensions supports. Rather light weight. I like it very much.

    Posted 09/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    非常棒的编辑器,我基本上都是使用SCITE进行编码,或者文本文档编辑。用它来写PHP,C/C++,LUA,AU3。轻量级,快速,方便,可定制化,它还促使我来学C++以帮助自己了解SCITE的工作原理。我觉得这是屌丝程序员该用的编辑器。实在太棒,推荐大家使用。感谢作者Neil Hodgson。希望作者一直有更新哦!

    Posted 08/28/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Scite rules!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It still ranks second though. VIm takes the crown. However, I hope Neil will add incremental auto completion in the next release.

    Posted 08/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can I use this code in my projects?

    Posted 06/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, nice, nice!

    Posted 06/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks again for the hard work!

    Posted 06/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Quite useful to me.

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this is the best text editor I've used.

    Posted 05/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very very good project!

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it!

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well done

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super! I love it!

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, nice, nice!

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    UP for this project

    Posted 04/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am using it for many programming languages and it became my default editor for almost everything.

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Scintilla works perfect! Easy and simple to use! Thanx.

    Posted 04/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work

    Posted 03/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Scintilla is a fantastic editing component

    Posted 01/23/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks