Scintilla Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
91
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    while diggin through the net, scintilla has become my favorite editor component library of choice. Its Interface is mature, stable and easy to use. Many other projects may not even would exist without it. So id like to thank respectable Mr. Neil Hodgson, for continuing his support and effort to the OpenSource Scene.

    Posted 08/13/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    HI!! Does anyone have used PLC with scintilla, brand Pixsys? Those kind of PLC are from Italy. I couldn´t find information on Scintilla web page. Grettings.

    Posted 04/06/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've loved it for years, wonderfull work! May I suggest that I you search for a string in a wrapped text (multi line span), and you search+mark all, those marks to appear in the "virtual" line, instead of just at the line with the wrapped text started?

    Posted 10/15/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project and well maintained.

    Posted 09/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    SciTE v3.5.6 對於traditional chinese並不好!還是Notepad++ 6.7.8.2 免安裝中文版是免費好用的程式碼編輯器!但是Notepad++ 6.7.8.2 會莫名當掉!也會莫名跑出一長串中文!有些煩人!

    Posted 06/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great

    Posted 12/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My main GUI text editor, very easy to use, and lots of configuration options and LUA extensions supports. Rather light weight. I like it very much.

    Posted 09/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    非常棒的编辑器,我基本上都是使用SCITE进行编码,或者文本文档编辑。用它来写PHP,C/C++,LUA,AU3。轻量级,快速,方便,可定制化,它还促使我来学C++以帮助自己了解SCITE的工作原理。我觉得这是屌丝程序员该用的编辑器。实在太棒,推荐大家使用。感谢作者Neil Hodgson。希望作者一直有更新哦!

    Posted 08/28/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Scite rules!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It still ranks second though. VIm takes the crown. However, I hope Neil will add incremental auto completion in the next release.

    Posted 08/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can I use this code in my projects?

    Posted 06/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, nice, nice!

    Posted 06/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks again for the hard work!

    Posted 06/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Quite useful to me.

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this is the best text editor I've used.

    Posted 05/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very very good project!

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it!

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well done

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super! I love it!

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, nice, nice!

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    UP for this project

    Posted 04/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am using it for many programming languages and it became my default editor for almost everything.

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Scintilla works perfect! Easy and simple to use! Thanx.

    Posted 04/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work

    Posted 03/07/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks