SciDAVis Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
35
0
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a simplified clone of Origin with a somwhat different interface. As such, it is quite good. As an Origin user, I was able to do publication quality graphing with only a short learning curve. The data analysis capabilities fall short of Origin, unless there is hidden stuff that I have missed. Since there is an underlying version of Python, there should be more functionality for data analysis just using the Python libraries. That SciDAVis now runs well under Windows is a real plus. 1) The data sheet should take up less screen space 2) A link with Excel or other spread sheet would really help 3) I have not been able to use the scripting language, so far. I am not sure why. 4) Documentation is very limited, but for basic plotting and analysis, the interface is obvious. 5) It's been a year since there was an update. Not a good sign for development.

    Posted 05/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software! :)

    Posted 04/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool! Really helped me out a few times!

    Posted 12/06/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project with a lot of potential. As Origin user I can see that SciDAVis shows improvements in usability and intuitive user interface.

    Posted 11/19/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    what an excellent software ! I would recommand it to everybody !

    Posted 09/21/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is just amazingly good. The ergonomy is very good. Learning is very fast. I had experience over kaleidagraph, origin and some other program like gnuplot, matplotlib. This one is great. Plotting datas is pretty much fast and then applying a fit to the data is the fastest program I ever found to do that. They are some few small bugs which can be rapidly supress. For that, I guess more people should use it! It is so good!!!

    Posted 08/23/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software! The only thing needed to use it in our lab is origin projects Import (which was dropped). I think that import of origin project must not be dropped if you want users to start using this software massively.

    Posted 11/14/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work.

    Posted 09/25/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So far more stable than qtiplot - Still needs some work done to make it really useful. It is much more user friendly than grace, which I used before, but does not match the graphing capabilities of grace. Compilation instructions are really good. I just needed to change the path of the muParser.h which is on Ubuntu in <muParser/muParser.h> not in <muParser.h>. Also when the linker is invoked replace /usr/local/lib/muparser.a with -lmuparser

    Posted 09/12/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program works very well. Data export from Excel could be improved, but once you have your data in a SciDAVis file, you can produce excellent graphs. I would like to see better graphic file support, but overall it's a great piece of software already.

    Posted 09/04/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Could you please compile 0.2.3 version in Ubuntu9.4 32bit please? I have to use Mac and change to PClinuxOS just because this software is not available on Ubuntu9.4 32bit. Please also give a tutorial if possible how you do it, people will learn to compile themselves for other version.

    Posted 08/16/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks