SAGA GIS Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
42
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best !

    Posted 03/17/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    SAGA is a great package for environmental modelling and raster based work. Great functionality and fast processing times.

    Posted 08/20/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program and fast help on the forum

    Posted 09/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using SAGA GIS for working on raster data of all kind but mainly dealing with ALS data I am very fond of its quick, reliable and accurate processing capabilities. GUI also keeps improving steadily! I like it!

    Posted 07/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, thank you

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff.

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice geography software

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar saga-gis gratis

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    saga-gis is fast and easy to use

    Posted 11/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, simple and easy to install.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works. It supports pretty much everything you can think of. It doesn't crash in the hands of a casual user.

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works. It supports pretty much everything you can think of. It doesn't crash in the hands of a casual user.

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using SAGA for over 6 years and I found it very useful in all kind of raster and vector based GIS work. SAGA has very strong grid and terrain processing capabilities. It has some simulation tools, too. SAGA can import export a range of file formats. It is easy to use and small in size. But, SAGA's presentation of output maps needs improvement. Scale bar, coordinate ticks and grid, north arrow, are some of the things missing in output. Some of the modules have bugs that, I hope, will be fixed soon.

    Posted 10/01/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar saga-gis gratis

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have only the best experience with this application. I has helped me a lot lately!

    Posted 08/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Has been a favorite. Helpful application

    Posted 08/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good program

    Posted 07/08/2012
Show next 17 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks