RSS Owl | RSS / RDF / Atom Feed Reader Icon

RSS Owl is a powerful application to organize, search and read feeds.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
94
0
1
0
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    At you inquisitive mind :)

    Posted 04/01/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good and useful soft

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Software quality good.!!

    Posted 03/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great RSS reader, thx!

    Posted 03/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job, many thanks for discussing

    Posted 03/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great RSS reader. Lets you add new feeds easily and integrates into Firefox so I can add sites directly from my browser. Well done to developers who made it.

    Posted 02/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent software solution to web readers like google. i love it :)

    Posted 02/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It 's the best RSS reader of all, for real! I have tried many, about a dozen, and none of them had a decent browser integrated as RSSOwl. It also supports many languages​​, which is very pleasing for those like me who do not speak English well. I highly recommend everyone to use RSSOwl.

    Posted 12/28/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very disappointing product (12/2011). Have several error popups on every launch that does not provide useful feedback, not usable. Poor quality and no SQA before release.

    Posted 12/07/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have tried 4 other feed readers, including Thunderbird, and RSSOwl is the best by far!

    Posted 11/08/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    one of the best known rss reader

    Posted 10/12/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing app. Works and feels great!

    Posted 07/19/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb application. Beats commercial apps. Cross platform. And very helpful, friendly devs. Thank you!

    Posted 07/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Самый классный RSS клиент! Спасибо!

    Posted 07/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Muito bom. Excelente trabalho!

    Posted 06/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The no-nonsense attention that is given in the development of this RSS reader keeps users coming back.

    Posted 04/06/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used them all, and this is the best of the lot. (1) Each feed is totally configurable, including the option to go directly to the web page. (2) Feed sets let me manage my reading over the day. (3) Filters, both simple and complex, to cut down on noise. (4) Configurable keyboard shortcuts. (5) Share items on your favorite SNS. (6) Free of charge!

    Posted 02/14/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please don't use this software any more, there are no updates for any bugs and it contains hundreds of known security bugs at least on Linux. Have a look at Github issue #7 on rssowl/RSSOwl.

    Posted 02/08/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent application! The only thing that bugs be is the referrer field that is sent alongside images when loading images. Is there any chance of giving us the option to disable/enable that?

    Posted 01/25/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good

    Posted 11/11/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent!

    Posted 09/04/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Need program, very practical. //Request: plz make a portable version that stores settings and feeds in the program folder.

    Posted 04/22/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A Great Feedreader!

    Posted 04/20/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant! Great tutorials too. You can tell that this is a labour of love by the developers :-)

    Posted 03/30/2010
Show next review

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, Thank you