RSS Owl | RSS / RDF / Atom Feed Reader Icon

RSS Owl is a powerful application to organize, search and read feeds.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
98
0
1
0
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice RSS reader, one of my favorites! Thanks!

    Posted 07/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tested this software some time ago when I've been choosing the RSS reader for the daily use. This software has a number of bugs and crashed several times. Unfortunately, it does not fit to my needs.

    Posted 07/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My favorite RSS reader!

    Posted 07/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice product, thanks for your work!

    Posted 07/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job!

    Posted 07/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice tool, thanks.

    Posted 07/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fine reader, good interface.

    Posted 07/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice application and it is absolutely FREE! Thanks guys!

    Posted 07/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's easy to organize and categorize your RSS feeds, and you can automate the process with a few clicks - This is the most important thing in this program for me

    Posted 06/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Positive sides Allows the accumilation of both emails and RSS feeds. Overal very good, and not too hard once you figure out how to work it. Negative Sides Quite difficult to operate at times, and a bit basic. The reloading often fails as well.

    Posted 06/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used this regularly for over a year, love it and would be hard-pressed to use anything else.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A fantastic example of Open Source at its best!

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank. Good Soft

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Since RSSOwl 2.1 you can synchronize your entire list of subscriptions with a Google Reader account. One of the less obvious advantages of doing so is being able to download an unlimited number of news from any feed you are subscribed to, even if the news is old enough to no longer be part of the feed. This is because Google stores all news of the feeds you are subscribed to on their servers and RSSOwl can access them directly from Google. Excelent work!

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It really helps me at my work and at home.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great and versatile. THE ftp client.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My favorite software

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Buggy soft :( Hope it will be fixed!

    Posted 05/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very usefull program. Good work.

    Posted 05/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool and getting better!

    Posted 05/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Soft! Thank.

    Posted 04/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Soft! Thank.

    Posted 04/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Need program, very practical!

    Posted 04/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and easy to use.

    Posted 04/08/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks