RoxTerm Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
17
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Right now, it's the best balance between lightweight terminal and powerful capabilities. Awesome soft.

    Posted 04/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks roxterm

    Posted 11/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product roxterm

    Posted 09/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works, very small, no complaints.

    Posted 03/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work:)

    Posted 03/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best terminal program I've found on Linux. It's always the first thing I add to my Fedora environment, and I use it exclusively in preference to gnome-terminal. More configuration options, sane title handling.. an all-around superior terminal program. Should be the Gnome default, even if it does come from a rival desktop project.

    Posted 12/08/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the most lively project of ROX Desktop (best DE using it for about 10 years); using all features: profiles, fonts, tabs, exit mode, NO SCROLLBAR, browser integration, GTK+3

    Posted 09/19/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Roxterm is my sweet terminal emulator. Best ever. I use it for years.

    Posted 10/15/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Light and full featured. What else do you need?

    Posted 08/13/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using this for months. Excellent with transparency and looks very nice. VERY FAST

    Posted 08/13/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finally, a good, light x-terminal!

    Posted 06/19/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    love it. use it every day.

    Posted 02/08/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ROXTerm is the best of the multi-tab terminals I've tried. Nice clean UI. Under the hood it uses the VTE library, the same as GNOME Terminal, so the actual terminal emulation performs as well, and it has the same bugs. (Sadly none of the GUI emulators I've tried can pass all of the tests provided by vttest.) The community around ROXTerm is very small, but the author is responsive to bug reports and open to suggestions.

    Posted 01/22/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    lightweigh and has all the features I want and more - great job!

    Posted 12/30/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It has the cool features of modern terminals and it isn't tangled up with a desktop environment.

    Posted 09/22/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks