roccat Icon

Roccat hardware support for Linux

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
20
1
2
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent set of tools for configuring roccat devices in linux!

    Posted 02/10/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installed this for my Roccat Savu.Works just fine after one reboot :)

    Posted 10/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software that lets me configure my Roccat Kone XTD mouse in Linux! The support this utility enables on Linux is the sole reason I bought a Roccat Kone XTD.

    Posted 09/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works like a charm, nice work.

    Posted 09/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfect for my Kiro and Suora. Thanks a lot, Stefan!

    Posted 08/31/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks a lot Stefan! I chose to buy Roccat (Kone mouse) because of your work, i.e. the Linux support.

    Posted 08/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you so much for your time and effort on this for Linux, Stefan. I was having a problem in Ubuntu Linux with slightly jerky mouse tracking at 4k and searched around for some way to adjust polling. The roccat-tools detected my Kone XTD perfectly. Your tools are actually quite a bit faster and less klunky than the Windows version! I was able to adjust elements perfectly and now have a very satisfying mouse experience :) Thank you. I installed from the Ubuntu PPA, and the only glitch was that I had to create the /var/lib/roccat directory -- but that's the Ubuntu package fault. So many thanks. And I know there are plenty more people out there who say nothing but are equally as thankful. :)

    Posted 06/28/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The reason I bought the hardware from Roccat.

    Posted 02/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great drivers, great hardware.

    Posted 12/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I bought a Roccat Kone XTD because it has linux support, excellent work, thank you!!!! I am a KDE user, have you planned to work in a Qt 5 interface? I would like to see a interface like windows.

    Posted 09/20/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work! Install instructions were extensive compared to usual sourcebuilding which led to a smooth install. Features and ease of use when installed also great!

    Posted 05/27/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Guys please could someone tell me how to install it on linux mint 17? I have a roccat Isku keyboard. Please someone help me.

    Posted 03/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great, easy to install, great support, very good developer and nice feature rich software!

    Posted 02/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome project and great support! Roccat+steamos=awesome

    Posted 02/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works flawlessly! Thank you.

    Posted 01/14/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i dont know how :(((

    Posted 12/29/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its been wonderful being able to use professional gaming gear to its full potential on Linux. +1

    Posted 03/26/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good drivers, very good utilities. Having DKMS support in the drivers package is an absolutely amazing touch.

    Posted 04/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the reasons I bought a mouse from this hardware vendor.

    Posted 03/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks, usefull tool an works perfect together with my kova[+]!

    Posted 01/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks, it help decide Roccat over Razer. It works great and I hope it will be included in a debian package some day. Great jobe

    Posted 12/05/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just decided to buy a Kone+ mouse. Not cheap, but the great feature is this good Linux support, thanks to Stefan Achatz. Hey, if you appreciate Stefan's work here, Roccat have a Facebook page and a Twitter account, so go let them know. https://www.facebook.com/ROCCAT http://twitter.com/#!/ROCCAT You could also send a brief email to support@roccat.org let them know you like Roccat+Linux and encourage them to support Stefan. Aaron.

    Posted 09/25/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thx

    Posted 09/29/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks