RegexRenamer Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
6
2
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it, but the numbering function looks ONLY at the timestamp of the file, not to the ordering of the existing files (by name)... This should be toggle-able a selectable option.

    Posted 04/17/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Seems like a great program...but the copy function "copied" blank files to the new location. Potentially disastrous if you don't have backups!

    Posted 10/21/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice and easy-to use program. Unfortunately you can't recursively rename subdirectories, which I needed from this program.

    Posted 06/26/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful, very efficient, makes my life much easier! Perfect application!

    Posted 10/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Used this and while I' m not an expert - and don't have time to be - it did EVERYTHING I needed (and more)!

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This thing is fantastic. It won't rename files recursively, but everything else it does so well and intuitively I am overjoyed.

    Posted 04/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Small useful program, but i don't found how to rename files recursively

    Posted 03/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There are a few tools out there that will rename multiple files or folder, but few implement PCRE in a GUI. Even fewer do it well. If you frequently find yourself with thousands of files needing a rename, this tool is essential. If you're a neat freak and want all your data stored in a coherent folder structure, this tool makes it easy. Great tool!

    Posted 12/29/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it !

    Posted 11/09/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks