Redo Backup and Recovery Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
72
5
2
1
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and easy user interface

    Posted 10/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What else is there to say? Not a thing! This program just simply works! And it is free! What else could a person need? Great work developers! 5 STARS!!!

    Posted 02/09/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I know there are complicated backup tools available that have more features and capability; but they are difficult to learn to use. I love ReDo cause is works and it doesn't require an huge investment of time learning the idiosyncrasies of a particular backup suite. Maybe I can figure out Bacula someday, but wow the documentation is so horrible! - I'm so glad ReDo works for me for now.

    Posted 01/12/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use. I've used this software on multiple OS with multiple clients without fail works every time.

    Posted 06/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super easy and straightforward. Use it all the time. Thanks for making this happen!

    Posted 04/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use Redo Backup & Recovery to backup my 500Mb EXT4 partkition and 74Gb LVM2 partition on my CentOS 6.4 harddisk. Redo recognized my partitions straight away. It offers the option to save to another harddisk on the system, or over the network. I selected the network and I was able to connect to my NAS over the LAN in seconds. I have to test the Restore yet, but so far, I am impressed and happy. Thanks for developing this awesome tool! My rating: 5/5!

    Posted 09/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No, I didn't like paid software, there are some freeware can also backup all files, system, as some paid software do, why do I spend money on paid software? As for me, I used Vibosoft free data backup software for my windows 7, very easy to use and free.

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Redobackup is perfect! Thanks.

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful. Thanks.

    Posted 05/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing project, thanks for giving out

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It saves my time. highly recommended

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Rare usefull and creative soft, I really enjoy it, thank you.

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good basic image backup. Am able to use it to back up PCs and servers. And cans backup to another drive on the network and restore from the network. Saves having to have a spare drive. Our site has static network addresses rather than DHCP network so we needed to get the detail of each network connection from the Control panel before doing the backup and restore. We a small state government department so our budget is limited and this is just what we needed for free.

    Posted 04/30/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using it for a while now. Lots of features I will never use but backup/recovery works great for me. Found out today however that creating a bootable USB has it's problems. Awaiting fix. Thanks for Redo.

    Posted 04/28/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software. Just bought a new laptop with GUID Partition Table and UEFI secure booting. Had to turn secure boot off in BIOS for Redo to boot, but then it worked on the new-style partition table. Redo backed up all my partitions, plus the GPT. However it didn't back up the copy of the GPT (last 33 sectors on the hard disk). So two feature requests: base it on an OS with a secure boot key; and backup the copy of the GUID Partition Table.

    Posted 04/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind je rsey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Delive ry time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn mineokmalls.com

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello, everybody, the good shoping place, the new season approaching, click in. ( /www.globalmarket.name) The website wholesale for many kinds of fashion shoes, like the nike, jordan, prada, also including the shirts, bags, hat and the decorations. WE ACCEPT CREDIT CARD /WESTERN UNION PAYMENT YOU MUST NOT MISS IT!!!

    Posted 12/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome product, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 12/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software.

    Posted 12/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Greate!

    Posted 11/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This morning, Redobackup saved my ass. I discoverd my linux boot drive had failed over the weekend. If I had to recover my files and scripts in any other fashion, it would have taken me hours. Redobackup recovered the entire hard drive in just a few minutes once we installed a new disk. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!.

    Posted 11/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is surely one of the best open source projects.

    Posted 10/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome product, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect open source project! 10x!

    Posted 10/05/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks