Redo Backup and Recovery Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
72
5
2
1
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really, really like ReDo. It has worked great for me on some systems. However, on other systems such as my main PC, when I boot ReDo using a USB stick (created with latest 583 version of UnetBootin), it seems to boot ok and then the mouse cursor turns into a waffle about the size of a 2" x 2" square and then ReDo freezes. Here's my config: - Gigabyte Intel Z68 ATX DDR3 2133 LGA 1155 Motherboard GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3 (latest F12 BIOS) - Corsair Enthusiast Series 750-Watt 80 Plus Bronze Certified Power Supply CMPSU-750TXV2 - Intel Core i7-2600 Processor 3.4GHz 8 MB Cache Socket LGA1155 - Corsair Vengeance Blue 16 GB PC3-12800 1600mHz DDR3 240-Pin SDRAM CMZ16GX3M4A1600C9B - Crucial 256GB m4 SSD 2.5" SATA III CT256M4SSD2 - LG Electronics WH12LS30 12X Blu-ray SATA Writer Drive - WH12LS30K - Asus DRW-24B1ST 24xDVD±RW Drive DVD-RAM/±R/±RW 24x8x16x(DVD) 48x32x48x(CD) Serial ATA Internal - 10 in One Card Reader I also tried your suggested method of creating a USB bootable drive using your ISO tool. The stick would not boot for me. Finally, ReDo burned to a CD also produces a waffle-like mouse pointer as well and would not perform a backup (again, using a Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3 mobo as a USB-HDD bootable device).

    Posted 03/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jers ey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Deliv ery time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn mineokmalls.com

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind je rsey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Delive ry time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn mineokmalls.com

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it is a great software. I used it on all my computers, and the computers that i reinstalled for other people. Only i want a boot option from a another partion on the harddrive. I know that true Image have that option, there u must press f11 to boot from that partition. i want have this option on a partition that you can't see on the windows partition. is this pasible?

    Posted 12/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello, everybody, the good shoping place, the new season approaching, click in. ( /www.globalmarket.name) The website wholesale for many kinds of fashion shoes, like the nike, jordan, prada, also including the shirts, bags, hat and the decorations. WE ACCEPT CREDIT CARD /WESTERN UNION PAYMENT YOU MUST NOT MISS IT!!!

    Posted 12/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome product, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 12/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software.

    Posted 12/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Greate!

    Posted 11/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This morning, Redobackup saved my ass. I discoverd my linux boot drive had failed over the weekend. If I had to recover my files and scripts in any other fashion, it would have taken me hours. Redobackup recovered the entire hard drive in just a few minutes once we installed a new disk. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!.

    Posted 11/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is surely one of the best open source projects.

    Posted 10/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome product, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect open source project! 10x!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this at home and at work... the network access is easy to set up and I have saved over a hundred hours of work by using this product instead of installing from scratch. Highly recommended.

    Posted 09/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very interesting and uefull tool

    Posted 08/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 07/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good free backup software, thanks to the DEVS!

    Posted 07/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful tool, thanks to the developers!

    Posted 07/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks, quick and user-friendly interface Redo Backup and Recovery.

    Posted 06/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Redobackup & Recovery tool will work on Windows Server 200 R2 Std Edition? Alguine could confirm my doubts.

    Posted 06/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used this program for and it is great. It is good to have apps available when the computer you are working on doesn't have that type of app installed.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent tiny programme that gives all those bloated freewares a thumbdown.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is just perfect!

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best tool for Windows that I know.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Did few backups and restors on Linux and Windows machines, worked perfectly..... I liked it verymuch

    Posted 06/06/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks