RedNotebook Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
91
0
2
1
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I find it fascinating. It lies in between simple .txt file and Evernote. Here you can annotate texts like you can have bold, italics and it can do much more. But it does not store all files in a single database file. It keeps your entries as separate .txt files. Also, it gives more importance on date wise sorting which is not unexpected as this is a digital personal journal. It can embed figures inside note when you are exporting it. I think one can use it as personal health record keeping software; because software in this category are not easy to find and it does that job pretty well. You can also create multiple journals so you can create as many as you want!

    Posted 01/10/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please update the latest version on the project page, It's 1.14 now

    Posted 12/10/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have tried multiple diary apps and websites on various platforms and have always come back to RedNotebook. It's lightweight, simple to use, easy to install (I have it on my 2010 MacBook, two Lenovo PC laptops running Windows and Linux Mint, and a Chromebook running Kubuntu), and flexible enough for me to use both as a personal diary and as a work journal. I sync my notebooks using Dropbox and can easily access and edit them across all my workstations. For a multi-platform user who doesn't feel 100% comfortable with online diaries, RedNotebook is just ideal.

    Posted 07/27/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using it for about two years on windows, linux and mac os as a smart notepad. Always find notes and check out notes on the past plus nice backup. Awesome project, thanks for making it!

    Posted 02/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ok, I hunted around for ages looking for something like this. It does the job fast and used in combination with folder access and file launch and it's own little cloud can do almost anything you want it to. Simplicity in design is what makes it unique.

    Posted 11/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A good program (1.71). But a more advanced search engine needs. ;)

    Posted 09/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool. But needs password protection, Can not write unicode directly. Should have reminders. :)

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software, thanks to everyone involved in its development!

    Posted 03/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this app

    Posted 02/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simply the best open source software.

    Posted 11/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent app. Thank you for sharing your hard work. An excellent help page as well!

    Posted 11/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome tool, installed it on my VPS and have no need to login over ssh again

    Posted 11/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it - pretty stable and provides the major possibilities that i need

    Posted 11/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great App ,Excellent

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great App ,Excellent

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very smooth and non intrusive interface.

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best soft in the niche.

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome app, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful, fast and easy product!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project! Thanks for amazing work!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Outstanding software, thanks

    Posted 10/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My thoughts are in order now! Thanks for such a great application.

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple.

    Posted 09/11/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks