ReactOS Icon

alpha

A operating system based on the best Windows NT design principles

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
124
0
3
1
10
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent !

    Posted 03/21/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project! Let's bring open source to legacy applications. There's no excuse for not going Libre now.

    Posted 02/23/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project! Continue! Go ahead! :) Renato Freitas - ATC developer

    Posted 12/30/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Microsoft beware. Keep up the amazing work!

    Posted 12/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My gosh! These trolls that don't yet comprehend that ReactOS is for testing and on virtual systems only. It is alpha grade software... The interface is as expected, the functionality is the same, amazing progress. Will keep testing until it reaches beta! 0.4.3 - Well done!

    Posted 11/17/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    +1

    Posted 10/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    @mcwerewolf ..pressed by mistake as helpful, well he have NO idea what alpha version is. So it's like Alpha Beta Gold/Final ReactOS is at it's childhood so alpha means tons of bugs, he expected a full fledge OS without issues and why not running under NTFS? ..why peoply "reviewing" things without even know what a review is?

    Posted 02/19/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love XP SP3. u give back to me... luv luv luv you

    Posted 02/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Such a fascinating project!

    Posted 01/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I look forward for the final version of this awesome OS, I really love it!

    Posted 03/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tested ReactOS0.4 RC1 .This is a very good OS.

    Posted 03/14/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    probado en máquina virtual muy bueno y bastante estable para no ser versión final un excelente trabajo, ojalá que más gente lo conozca y pronto tengamos una vesión final estable 100%

    Posted 03/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All my votes go for this project! You guys are our only hope!

    Posted 02/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelent!

    Posted 12/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like this OS!

    Posted 11/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a fully reverse engineered version of Windows 2000 but the difference is that Windows kernel is so poweful because it has 80% of code in assembly. React OS kernel was made only in C and some C++ stuff. My suggestion is that the base of this OS should be closer to the metal for better performace and using a different compiler such as LLVM. Any way the idea is great and i hope this will be ready soon for day use.. Great Job

    Posted 11/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it is very good~Hope your group keep working for it ~

    Posted 11/07/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's an amazing work. Is not functional yet, but is impressive the work done.

    Posted 10/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very good 100% open source project.

    Posted 05/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Loveable effort! Thanks for this!

    Posted 04/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good project. I used to write tutorials on Microsoft Windows professionally. I stopped writing guides on MS Windows for ethical reasons. I know the pain of OEM Microsoft Windows users. I have support for your project. Go ahead.

    Posted 02/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Nice. ISO loaded in VMWARE and ran just fine. Aside to Developers; AMD64 has been around for 10 years. Just Saying. ;)

    Posted 06/29/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    really nice project

    Posted 06/28/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks