RBTray Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
18
2
2
1
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It worked like a charm on windows 10 for the purpose I needed, to minimize WhatsApp Desktop. Suddenly it stopped to work. Right-click and nothing happens. Stopping Processes, restarting Windows, nothings fix the problem. Only change on the laptop was made by Windows update... Truly sad :-(

    Posted 10/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good, but it's working less with Windows10. Some windows (that I could minimize in Windows7) cannot be minimized anymore

    Posted 06/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect ! Works with any application...

    Posted 05/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Everything works from first try!

    Posted 04/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It does work on Windows 10, great tiny program! One question though, how do I auto start with windows another program (Hangout App) and then put it in the tray automatically, so I don't have to right click the minimize button every time windows starts?

    Posted 04/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not working with windows 10

    Posted 01/13/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Doesn't work for all kinds of windows. I need to minimize cmd and console type windows...

    Posted 12/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice app!! It worked fine on Windows 7. But it no longer supports putting VirtualBox VM to tray under Windows 8 (8.1). Could you fix this? Many thanks in advance!

    Posted 04/30/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Justo lo que buscaba. Bueno y sencillo

    Posted 11/09/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Es excelente! Minimiza a la barra de sistema simplemente con un clic derecho!

    Posted 09/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply works!

    Posted 06/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just works!

    Posted 04/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent !

    Posted 03/31/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic little utility. A great way to unclutter your taskbar. I can have internet radio running all day without the button getting in the way on my taskbar. Also saves me having to open slow loading software repeatedly. After use I just minimize it to the tray until it's needed again.

    Posted 01/21/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an awesome utility. It's so simple and effective! I've tried all the others but this one just works, tiny and fuss-free. Perfect for Win 7. Thanks a million!

    Posted 03/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    not working on windows 7 for me. its on task manager but nothing shows up on the bar and it isnt even in the customize section of the taskbar section

    Posted 10/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run rbtray

    Posted 09/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Truly an amazing program. I run a large number of gaming programs through the commandline, and having 10-15 identical command prompt windows is downright unsightly and cumbersome. This allows me to collapse them into the notification area (I'm on Windows 7 x64 BTW) where I can hide them as I please.

    Posted 07/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work.

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A really great tool! After a first touch of scepticism I must admit that it really works and reduces the chaos in my taskbar significantly. A big Thank You to the devlopers and I hope that the project will be maintained for long time.

    Posted 07/22/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    RBTray increases my productivity by removing clutter from my view when I don't need it. Sometimes you don't want to kill a window but remove it from view view and come back to it later. This kind of functionality should be an operating system feature but thanks to RBTray we now have it!

    Posted 05/10/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    SYSTEM ESSENTIAL - BRILLIANT! RBTray v4.1 (Dec. 2010) Very few apps I have ever make it to a category I regard as 'System Essential'. RBTray made it into that category several years ago, within a month of my using it. It truly is an astonishingly useful addition to a Windows system. Contrary to some of the comments made it does work with *some* portable apps, though not all. Ah, well. I wouldn't dream of removing it from the system for the sake a minor blemish. Give it a try for a month, then take it off the system. You'll be putting it back within the hour. Small, Brilliant - ESSENTIAL! Keep up the excellent work, guys! Many thanks.

    Posted 12/14/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and good! But need to add CMD optios

    Posted 01/16/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great

    Posted 12/31/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks