RADIUSdesk Icon

The professional way to manage your WiFi network using FreeRADIUS

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
22
0
2
1
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    High potential, but falls short due to the lack of customizable options in the external captive portal. The developers chose the "Webix" UI framework to build the captive portal and it's completely integrated into the admin panel (making it hard to rip out and replace with Bootstrap or a static HTML portal). Changing or removing even the simplest UI elements breaks the javascript. You'll either need to pay the dev team to get support for changing the UI, or have advanced Javascript skills to do so. Would rate this 5/5 if using the Webix UI wasn't forced and we had the ability to easily create a captive portal using our own UI framework.

    Posted 07/12/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best freeradius webgui !

    Posted 04/11/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great freeradius project

    Posted 01/16/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 09/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project has made my year! Really enjoying the functionality!

    Posted 08/18/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great project

    Posted 02/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software but some defects in it.

    Posted 12/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project! Got 802.1x encryption working with UNIFI in sub 10 minutes.

    Posted 11/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very useful, i love this project.

    Posted 10/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like this system i want to partecipate to solve the bugs...

    Posted 06/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A really fantastic software! Well documented with step by step instructions, all the bells and whistles needed for a profesional captive portal management solution are there. The support I have received is incredible. In my opinion the best solution available and everyone should give this program a try.

    Posted 01/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, easy to use and full of features

    Posted 01/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Was just the software I was looking about, after searching days and strangling with freeradius server in order to setup a hotspot , found this software in a virtual machine and saved my hands. After 30 minutes could be familiarized with the options of the radiusdesk and be up and running directly with the mikrotik router board. Thank you for your afford.

    Posted 01/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    saya tidak bisa menggunakannya.

    Posted 12/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    noting

    Posted 11/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good soft

    Posted 11/04/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Even if it's a little difficult to configure, it's a real pleasure to work on it.

    Posted 10/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good project............

    Posted 10/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A Really Fantastic Program, very well documented with step by step instructions and all the bells and whistles needed for a professional look and feel with the best ever support. I have been running RadiusDesk for more than a year, started with a Captive Portal at 4 star Hotel running on a local server with 4 nodes, as the program developed and improved to what it is today I have expanded. I now have 2 VPS servers running with quite a few Captive Portals and meshes running on the MeshDesk module, the deployment is easy and quick and the support I have received is incredible, you ask a question and 10 times out of 10 the answer is given the same day and at the same time an enhancement is added to improve the program. My latest mesh installation of 7 nodes running a Captive Portal, a 4 camera Video feed from 3 nodes and a closed network was painless. To Dirk my appreciation and respect, I believe that RadiusDesk will grow and become the Leader in its field. I recommend everyone should give this program a try, you will never look back.

    Posted 10/07/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good project. Unleash the power of FreeRADIUS ...

    Posted 10/07/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent Work !!! Have been working with RD the past six months and MD more recently. I am yet to see an open-source application with the all features we have implemented, with such ease. We are using it for AAA function in a 250 room hostel and are currently working on expanding the network with MD to the rest of the university campus. I must not forget to mention that Dirk has been exceptional in responding to our needs and helping with the implementation. Give it a try you will see what I mean.

    Posted 10/07/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Nice! Fantastic project, if your looking for just a freeRadius manager this is it, if your looking to manage your portals this is it as well. You can do both or just the radius, it great.

    Posted 02/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant piece of software, very feature rich and easy to use, when you play around and test all the menus for a while. 5 stars from me.

    Posted 01/30/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super .... But how do I get a manual and also how do I create vautures for the users and user logins.. Is there any manual available? ebook??

    Posted 04/27/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice to see. I think the best for this software and I'm waiting for that...

    Posted 02/06/2013
Show next review

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks