Quite Universal Circuit Simulator Icon

alpha

A circuit simulator with graphical user interface (GUI)

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
61
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have been compiling/packaging Qucs since version 0.0.10. Now running qucs-0.0.19-150523-git-0046130, with few problems on Puppy Linux. I can see version 0.0.19 is going in the right direction and can't wait for the released version of 0.0.19.

    Posted 06/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work!! Excellent software! The best free OS X electronic simulator. Please keep it updated! ;-)

    Posted 05/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think it is easy to use, besides it helps user to see more details. It is not too easy. But it's easy enough. It has fantastic features for me. I have tested all my college circuits using it. It has good design, Of course I think it should have better design for printing. Printing using QUCS itself was hard for me. Also it has good tutorials.

    Posted 02/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work, good project for me.

    Posted 01/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    absolutely great thing!

    Posted 12/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hey I am sorry for previous bad review This is superb......

    Posted 08/21/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is probably the most useful open source circuit simulator I ever found. It is accurate and (once you learn a bit) really easy to use.

    Posted 01/24/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a good program, but when I use the RLCG transmission line to generate a .s4p file, I meet a problem: In the frequency domain, there won’t be anything in the 1,3/1,4 or 2,3/2,4 combinations.

    Posted 08/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice product. I am a DSP guy, so I do not use circuit simulators often. I have some experience with SPICE and Orchad, but I have a very strong preference for Qucs. Easier to use and richer in features. For example, the "basic OpAmp" is just what you need when you want to make some examples in class without drowning in the complexities of a "real" OpAmp.

    Posted 07/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program ! THANKS

    Posted 07/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project! Reccommend everybody. Thanks!)))+1

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project! Reccommend everybody. Thanks!)))

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Qucs works perfect.

    Posted 05/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program.Very easy and simple to use.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    qucs works great

    Posted 02/12/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks