qtVlm Icon

Navigation and Weather Routing software

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
4
3
0
1
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    qtVlm works on Sierra. Take the latest version and follow instructions for installing. Do NOT try to run it directly from the dmg.

    Posted 11/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, Release / MAC OS / qtvlm macOS v5.4.2.dmg seems not working. From the start of the installation, a message states: "Unable to write in qtVlm folder /Volumes/qtVlm_5.4.2/qtVlm/testWrite.txt. Thnks for your help

    Posted 11/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi Visit the blog "Zona OpenGTS" (www) zona-opengts.blogspot.com Thanks !!!

    Posted 09/10/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ma premiere intervention ici avec un tres grand respect pour le travail fait et les hommes qui y participent. OUBLIEZ CA IL SUFFIT DE FERMER ET RELANCER LE COMPARATEUR ET C'EST BON Desole de ne pas avoir teste ca avant. Du coup, je pense que vous avez plein d'autres interventions avant celle-ci :-D Un petit bug dans le comparateur de route : la hauteur des vagues n'est pas reinitialisee entre les differentes routes et c'est donc toujours la hauteur de la premiere route affichee qui est indiquee pour toutes les routes ( ca ressmble a un RAZ de la zone manquant ou une gestion d'index erronee). Comme je suis en Mode Bateau Reel, cette donnee est relativement significative pour moi (choix de date de depart ou option de routes differentes, etc..) et c'est comme ca que je me suis apercu de ce leger bug. Je suis aujourd'hui en version 5.1-81 sous Windows 8.1, mais j'avais deja remarque ce bugg dans la version 3.xx sous W7. Merci pour votre temps et votre comprehension. Serge First intervention here with great respect for the team ,-) I notice a small bug in the "routes compator" form : waves heights columns are always taking the first reading for the first route added in the comparator ( so you cannot compare different routes on this). (Looks like a no initialisation of the form's area before or wrong index tuning for the area). I didn't check values for the others datas as they looked pretty logical for me,but???? Obviously, I'm using QtVlm for "real boat". I'm using the 5.1-81 version under Windows 8.1 but noticed this bug on 3.xx versions under W7. Thank you for all the understanding and time consumming.

    Posted 11/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Linux 64 (qtVlm-5.0.27_64) When I load the data from VLM, I got /home/my_user/qtVlm/mediaservice/libgstmediaplayer.so: undefined symbol: _Z22qt_gst_object_ref_sinkPv and qtVlm stop short

    Posted 10/20/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    in the qtvlm_setup-5.0.17.exe (windows version) : the polar boat_A35.csv is not present. This file is present in linux 5.0.17 version and in qtvlm_setup-5.0.15.exe (windows version).

    Posted 05/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good tool. But be aware of the default VLM settings for the Grib file management. The programm will by default delete existing Grib files on your harddisk without further interaction, as soon as you open a Grib file from that folder. That is because by default setting "Automatically delete gribs older than 3 days" is checked.

    Posted 04/12/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hi there.. great program, but in the latest version the .csv export file does not contain time and date :)

    Posted 03/19/2015

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks