QGifer Icon

beta

A video-based animated GIF creator

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
5
3
1
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    At first, it was good, excellent. But now, I don't know why, the quality of the gif is very lame. And I changed nothing in the settings. I'm a bit lost for this reason. Anyone knows ?

    Posted 07/10/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good, easy to use, no logo like other software, opensource

    Posted 11/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a great app except that it won't install in ubuntu 15.04 and I can't compile it because of some dependencies that won't install. Very strange. It worked fine for me in 14.04 though.

    Posted 06/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I got "Failed to find Java" error when I tried to run the application. Java is installed on my system and ALL other Java based applications are running without any problem.

    Posted 10/12/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is genious. Love it. Thank you very much for this app!

    Posted 11/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I certainly like this tool Easy to Use they have added new features to it , I just wish for it to improve the quality of .gif extract

    Posted 08/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well I was in need for a program that could do this because I wanted to get a gif to post on this forum for when I got this thing that I was told I can't get it to work. I will prove them wrong, and if i do I'ma post the gif! Great program you guys made, Nice job!

    Posted 07/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, for about a week or so, there is an official Gentoo distribution package for QGifer (called ebuild). Users of GEntoo, Funtoo and other Gentoo derivatives can install qgifer by issuing: # emerge qgifer. Thanks for a great project ;-)

    Posted 07/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm looking to package your application in Fedora Project. Currently, qgifer seems not upload any video file. warning: GStreamer: unable to query position of stream (/builddir/build/BUILD/opencv-2.4.5/modules/highgui/src/cap_gstreamer.cpp:660) Please, a your reply is fundamental ...

    Posted 06/29/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi; can you provide all dependency list? I made a rpm successful, but don't play o work with none video.

    Posted 06/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    dpkg: dependency problems prevent configuration of qgifer:i386: qgifer:i386 depends on libopencv-core2.3 | libopencv-core2.4. qgifer:i386 depends on libopencv-highgui2.3 | libopencv-highgui2.4. qgifer:i386 depends on libopencv-imgproc2.3 | libopencv-imgproc2.4. dpkg: error processing qgifer:i386 (--install): I'm using Ubuntu 12.04 64bits

    Posted 06/10/2013

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks