qBittorrent Icon

A free and reliable P2P BitTorrent client

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
148
6
0
0
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    is great

    Posted 07/28/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The last working(properly) version was 3.2.5, after that I can't download any torrent. Tried fresh on different computers, on my computer ...same result So I'll stick until they fix this thing(that's why I'm putting 1 star, full stars for version 3.2.5 but for the latest? ...1 star is too much)

    Posted 04/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Outstanding program when it come to it's Function, but, the UI when it comes to controlling font sizes stinks. On Linux I can increase or decrease every font, except on Qbittorrent's screen. I have a 2560x1440 monitor and the Qbittorrent screen fonts are so tiny you need a magnify glass to read it. Even at 1920x1080 the fonts are still way to small (unless you are a teenager with 10/10 vision). Even when most apps, including the web browser respond to the key sequence of ctrl++ and ctrl-- to increase or decrease their fonts, Qbittorrent ignores this key combination, WHY? Is there any way to increase the fonts? Any access to Qbittorrent's css where maybe the font size is defined? Running Ubuntu based Linux Mint 17.2 cinnamon.

    Posted 04/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect torrent client It looks a lot like bittorrent, but there's no annoying ads and stuff Lots of features and huge changelogs (authors are working really hard on this one!) 5/5

    Posted 03/30/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Execellent

    Posted 03/20/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It has nothing to envy to the most famous alternatives

    Posted 01/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice

    Posted 01/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great! Nice interface and features, easy to use. I especially like the labels that can be applied to torrents which makes it easy to locate and group torrents. It seems to automatically find seeds for torrents that I've had difficulty with using other torrent apps.

    Posted 01/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it!

    Posted 01/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I personally use qBittorrent, and I think it works amazingly! It's very quick and easy for me to use, so I definitely recommend it! www.assignmentdoer.co.uk

    Posted 12/31/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank You. Works great!

    Posted 12/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    5

    Posted 12/12/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Posted 12/11/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Do not download version 3.3.0. It will start randomly moving already completed torrents back into the Default Download directory and totally wipe out any folder structures you had in place. I'm now going to have to spend the next several days moving thousands of files, re-creating folder, and re-checking files. All because they can't perform some of the simplest regression testing that should have been done.

    Posted 12/06/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast / Intuitive / Reliable / No Cheating

    Posted 12/02/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent and light weight torrent client

    Posted 11/30/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best damn torrent client on the planet, think of utorrent back in the 2.x days before the sellout but made from scratch and better in every way.

    Posted 11/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app

    Posted 11/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    qBittorrent reminded me of utorrent pre-ads -- simple, easy, and functional. It's straight forward and doesn't have unnecessary decorations that hurts the eyes.

    Posted 10/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please add the function to open a file by double-clicking a torrent

    Posted 10/11/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work!

    Posted 10/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great, no ads

    Posted 08/18/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Way better than the commercial product utorrent. Love this client.

    Posted 08/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great piece of software done by generous people for the pleasure of the many. The most impressive feature is the search option which allow to search on many sources on a single click, it allows you to see the torrents health and to go in its description page, an awesome job. The next step would be to don't even have to pass through those servers when creating new public torrents (not sure if that could be possible though!). Thank you qBittorent team!

    Posted 08/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    *****

    Posted 08/02/2015
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks