Python for Windows Extensions Icon

Python extensions for Windows

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
71
4
2
0
9
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • arbok91
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I honestly haven't tried it at all so I'm just giving it the most common rating. But I wanted to add a little to what fumitoh mentioned in his review. I have Python 3.5, and like fumitoh, when I tried installing it, there was apparently no recognition that I had installed the corresponding version of Python. I did the same thing fumitoh did, changed 3.5-32 to 3.5 then installed the returned 3.5 to 3.5-32, but my registry location was different: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Python\PythonCore\3.5-32

    Posted 12/29/2015
  • fumitoh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had trouble when I installed pywin32-219.win32-py3.5 on my Surface 3 with Windows 10. I use Python 3.5.0 (32 bit) so the installer was the right one. When I ran the installer, it said it could not find Python 3.5 in the registry. The installer did not show any Python installation to choose from. Luckily I found how to deal with it. When I looked into the registry, the registry key was: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Python\PythonCore\3.5-32 I renamed the last key from 3.5-32 to 3.5, and ran the installer again, then it worked. After installing it, I renamed the key back to 3.5-32 (When I installed Python 3.5, I chose 'install for all users'. The registry key may not be the same as above with the 'install for the current user' option) Hope this helps those who are having the same trouble.

    Posted 10/11/2015
  • gcurse
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent! Indispensable for Python programming on Windows. Thank you.

    Posted 04/04/2015
  • vsantiago113
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project.

    Posted 01/06/2015
  • styshoo1986
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 12/30/2013
  • anitahulsey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Pywin32, it's good!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • ashleydean
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good Software.

    Posted 06/09/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pywin32 works wonderful.

    Posted 05/11/2013
  • tfile
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful! Thanks.

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • propertyspeed10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    brilliant extension. :)

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks pywin32

    Posted 02/11/2013
  • rayh23
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    [bows and tips hat]

    Posted 02/11/2013
  • jeremygr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks, looking for this stuff

    Posted 02/05/2013
  • ianhayes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thanks pywin32

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • jg9
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful extension for Python. Very powerful. Thank you. But can you please add a pywin32-218.win-amd64-py2.6.exe version that was compiled with Visual Studio 2010 ? (As far as I can tell the current one was compiled with Visual Studio 2008) Thank you

    Posted 01/09/2013
  • koloeii
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What do someone has to write after "import" ? I tried "win32", "pywin32" without success. Thanks for your help. The documentation about that extension is very limited.

    Posted 12/13/2012
  • pouillot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome work since the beginning ... been using for more than 10 years now ... go on :-)

    Posted 12/08/2012
  • caydenellis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program pywin32, thanks.

    Posted 11/09/2012
  • frumer71
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I downloaded the msi from Python.org and during installation, I was prompted to install 1215b376.msi, what is this? Is it legit?

    Posted 11/03/2012
Show next 25 reviews