Python for Windows Extensions Icon

Python extensions for Windows

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
71
4
2
0
9
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • flame2057
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I can't even import it.

    Posted 02/10/2016
  • nicolap8
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no docs no stars

    Posted 01/12/2016
  • arbok91
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I honestly haven't tried it at all so I'm just giving it the most common rating. But I wanted to add a little to what fumitoh mentioned in his review. I have Python 3.5, and like fumitoh, when I tried installing it, there was apparently no recognition that I had installed the corresponding version of Python. I did the same thing fumitoh did, changed 3.5-32 to 3.5 then installed the returned 3.5 to 3.5-32, but my registry location was different: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Python\PythonCore\3.5-32

    Posted 12/29/2015
  • melth
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job

    Posted 12/01/2015
  • fumitoh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had trouble when I installed pywin32-219.win32-py3.5 on my Surface 3 with Windows 10. I use Python 3.5.0 (32 bit) so the installer was the right one. When I ran the installer, it said it could not find Python 3.5 in the registry. The installer did not show any Python installation to choose from. Luckily I found how to deal with it. When I looked into the registry, the registry key was: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Python\PythonCore\3.5-32 I renamed the last key from 3.5-32 to 3.5, and ran the installer again, then it worked. After installing it, I renamed the key back to 3.5-32 (When I installed Python 3.5, I chose 'install for all users'. The registry key may not be the same as above with the 'install for the current user' option) Hope this helps those who are having the same trouble.

    Posted 10/11/2015
  • thekingofkings
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does this work in Windows 10? I'm in windows 10 now. The binary installer won't even run. There is infinite waiting for nothing.

    Posted 08/08/2015
  • gcurse
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent! Indispensable for Python programming on Windows. Thank you.

    Posted 04/04/2015
  • steve76063
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    3-stars until I get it working... During installation, I get a 'Cannot Install' message with 'Python version 3.5 required...' I've got Enthought's Canopy installed which uses Python 2.7.6...Do I need to download/install Python 3.5 to get PyWin32 working, and if so, will that mess up my Canopy installation? (If you haven't guessed, I'm pretty new tot he Python scene) :) Steve

    Posted 01/28/2015
  • durganadar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can someone help me to solve the following code: I am trying to reterive the cells which are strikethrough and not strikethrough. But the below code shows all cells are 'not strikedthrough' return FALSE. But there are certain cells which are strikethrough in the Excelsheet. For those cells i want to see the corresponding results of TRUE. import win32com.client as win32 excel = win32.gencache.EnsureDispatch('Excel.Application') wb = excel.Workbooks.Open('C:/sample.xlsx') ws = wb.Worksheets("Sheet1") for j in range (3,5): for i in range (1,10): print ws.Cells(j,i).Value, ws.Cells(j,i).Font.Strikethrough excel.Application.Quit()

    Posted 01/28/2015
  • vsantiago113
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project.

    Posted 01/06/2015
  • brianknell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is probably a temporary issue, I have installed this with ARCGIS 10.2 and run it with some ARC training data. The training script failed. The outcome was I could no longer start arcmap ( now sorted) and I still cannot open the python window and arc toolbox( dependant on python.acess ) So if you are an ARCUser take care and check before installing.

    Posted 01/02/2015
  • addukesh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I can't download anything but the readme file, error 500 on sourceforge when browse files

    Posted 12/22/2014
  • chulheeyohan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Dear KB, Pywin32 is an auxiliary extension program and requires <python release for windows> which could be downloaded from www.python.org/downloads/windows/ Please try un-install pywin32 and installing <python release for windows> first. If it works well, and if you need the auxiliary functionalities of pywin32, then try re-install pywin32. (when in doubt, please note that a 32 bit program should run okay on a 64 bit system). Thank you.

    Posted 03/28/2014
  • krishnabalaram
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i tried to install it but whenever i try, "the windows has stopped working". It works fine till it shows the installation directory and python directory. And when I press "Next", it starts giving problems. Any help?

    Posted 02/12/2014
  • styshoo1986
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 12/30/2013
  • anitahulsey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Pywin32, it's good!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • ashleydean
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good Software.

    Posted 06/09/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pywin32 works wonderful.

    Posted 05/11/2013
  • tfile
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful! Thanks.

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
Show next 25 reviews