PyDev for Eclipse Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
29
2
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The stand alone installer does not work with Mars. It worked with Luna. I think the artifact.jar and content.jar are missing

    Posted 11/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using PyDev 3.2.0 and PyDev 3.3.3 with eclipse 4.3.1 Kepler version. I got an error named "Error reading ThreadSuspended" and detailed "Error logged from Pydev Debug: Unexpected XML error reading:<xml><thread id="pid48151_seq1" stop_reason="111"><frame id="31288976" name="release" file="Z%3A/eventlet/semaphore.py" line="105">"</frame><frame id="71958416" name="SetTrace" file="Y%3A/dist-packages/pysrc/pydevd_tracing.py" line="71">"</frame><frame id="71601248" name="_locked_settrace" file="Y%3A/dist-packages/pysrc/pydevd.py" line="1577">"</frame><frame id="71622560" name="settrace" file="Y%3A/dist-packages/pysrc/pydevd.py" line="1510">"</frame><frame id="71624480" name="extract_args" file="Z%3A/heat/engine/api.py" line="31">"</frame><frame id="71616928" name="create_stack" file="Z%3A/heat/engine/service.py" line="277">"</frame><frame id="71376720" name="wrapped" file="Z%3A/heat/engine/service.py" line="61">"</frame><frame id="71385136" name="dispatch" file="Z%3A/heat/openstack/common/rpc/dispatcher.py" line="172">"</frame><frame id="71384128" name="_process_data" file="Z%3A/heat/openstack/common/rpc/amqp.py" line="461">"</frame><frame id="71387728" name="_spawn_n_impl" file="Z%3A/eventlet/greenpool.py" line="80">"</frame></thread></xml> Thread not found (pid48151_seq1) " with both PyDev versions. Pls help.

    Posted 02/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Manual install don't work.

    Posted 11/28/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pydev works fine.

    Posted 06/10/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pydev works perfect.

    Posted 05/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is most advanced piece of open software I've ever used

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great every time, never any trouble.

    Posted 04/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    input this URL: ( www.buy2me.us/ ) WE ACCEPT CREDIT CARD PAYMENT YOU MUST NOT MISS IT!!!

    Posted 03/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. Share a website with you , ( www.ccdeal.net/ ) Believe you will love it. We accept any form of payment.

    Posted 03/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Top notch python IDE for serious projects.

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very useful extension!

    Posted 08/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Most essential plug-in for Eclipse

    Posted 05/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool and getting better!

    Posted 05/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really very good to find errors, navigate code. Integrated debugger working perfectly. Very glad wih the integrated pep8 support...

    Posted 02/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good computer software, I tried a number of photos and I could not tell the quality main difference despite the fact that the dimensions was significantly diminished.

    Posted 01/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Equal and surpassing a lot of licensed tools. I especially like the integration of pyunit, pep8, pylint, etc that help to improve the quality of my code.

    Posted 12/18/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Outstanding style and really nicely made.

    Posted 12/16/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So so useful !

    Posted 03/23/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great and useful work

    Posted 03/03/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/16/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What a great Eclipse plug-in

    Posted 11/09/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Advanced a lot in the past few months and is now a very respectable IDE solution for python, especially if you are already accustomed to eclipse in java. Still a few missing features (like proper unit-testing GUI and better navigation and refactoring), hope to see better releases in the near future.

    Posted 09/16/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried to install this plugin using their update site in Eclipse, and nothing happened. I tried downloading the zip file from here and installing the plugin manually, and nothing happened. There are too many unresolved references to org.pydev.core etc. that aren't included in the distribution. Please post what version of Eclipse this is supposed to be for. I'm using Helios and I can't even uninstall the plugin from Eclipse, even after deleting all the features and plugins files by hand.

    Posted 08/18/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great!

    Posted 06/09/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful tool. I particularly like its mark occurrences and code analysis features which help eliminate bugs even before you run your program for the first time.

    Posted 05/17/2010
Show next 8 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks