PWGen Icon

Generator of cryptographically-strong passwords

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
17
0
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great utility! Excellent features, but horrendously distorted program icon, ugly, outdated GUI, and just bad overall presentation and appearance. Hire a graphics designer (maybe even on Fiverr), A.S.A.P! Will update this review when programs presentation, appearance, and ease of use improves substantially.

    Posted 03/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Was using extreme password generator, but then I randomly came across this, which I had downloaded a while ago & I finally decided to try it....let me tell you what, I haven't touched EPG SINCE! I love love love PWGen. It rules. I used the custom dictionary .txt file I made for EPG & it worked perfectly. I use really different words in mine, including slang & it makes for awesome passwords that crack me up. Great software that is really useful, RIDICULOUSLY easy to use, FULL of features & VERY low on resource usage! I recommend this to anyone looking for a solution, and even those who aren't, because they SHOULD be using something like this. It's perfect. <3 Thank you to everyone involved in developing this, I <3 you!!! Please ignore the idiot bitching about the interface. First of all, who rates good software with 3 stars just for something that isn't that bad in the first place. It is USABLE. It functions perfectly. If you don't like that, that's your problem. If you guys ruined the interface, I'd be pissed. Some of us prefer to be able to use software that doesn't enforce offensive GUI's that do not comply with our own Windows theme settings. There is NOTHING that ruins software more for me, than being FORCED to stare at a bright white window with blue freaking text or highlights. The icon is the only thing I'd change. Don't change it otherwise, please!

    Posted 07/24/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I lost my password generator when 64 bit windows gutted 16bit legacy support. PWGen is even better then what I had written.

    Posted 05/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just what I was looking for.. quick password generator with easy to configure options. Great work, thanks!

    Posted 05/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb little program - thanks!

    Posted 12/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Pwgen-win, it's the best!

    Posted 05/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    pwgen-win works great

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love pwgen-win

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Soft! Thank. Excellent application!

    Posted 10/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A really nice password generator for windows. In active development, supports the most recent windows versions. Full featured, light in resources, with a nice GUI and very easy to use.

    Posted 04/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 04/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful - doesn't generate only passwords, but other related things such as randomly filled files.

    Posted 09/27/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 06/29/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/24/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Incredibly useful and user friendly tool .

    Posted 06/24/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nothing is harder than creating safe passwords by brainwork. I use PWGen for years to do this job for me.

    Posted 01/11/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks