Project.net Icon

Open Source Enterprise Project Management Software for PPM and PPO

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
16
0
0
1
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent product. It fit all my requirements. I'm planning to roll-out across my organisation - David

    Posted 12/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All, Please be informed version 9.2.6 is available for download. -- Project.net

    Posted 02/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a great software but it lacks some key features like material management and financial management. Currently we are developing that lacking features, we invite you to try out at our Google Code Repository code.google.com/p/project-net

    Posted 05/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful! Thanks.

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app projectnet

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thanks projectnet

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After using Project.net for one year on a daily basis, these are my thoughts about the product: - Virtually bug free. Even though a number of fixes have been rolled out to clients with support contract since version 9.2.5, I've used most features within the product without ever getting stuck. Only the reporting section is of poor quality. I'll try 9.4 once it becomes public but upgrading will not be a priority. - Time-saving. No more tedious double effort when updating Microsoft Project plans or spreadsheets while at the same time keeping track of timesheets in another third-party system. One of the beauties of Project.net is to allow users to update project plans via their timesheet entries. This particular feature has been key to getting adoption within the team. The cherry on the cake is the ability to reassess the task effort upon entry to reflect a change to the task. This fine level of granularity ensures accuracy of the reported overall project progress (bottom to top). - The database schema is well thought of and almost self-explanatory. Complex joins are already handled by a number of database views. To compensate the poor reporting shipped with Project.net, I've developed an external application (not in Java) which plugs into the Oracle DB directly. Reporting is by definition meant to be tailor-made anyway to fit one's requirements, so I expected to write reports myself from day 1. Still, I didn't know it would be so easy to retrieve all sorts of project data (timesheet reports, latest project updates, project forecast, financial forecast, change management, etc...). Bottom line is: Project.net is a quality product and its open-source nature gives access to the DB which compensates shortcomings (reporting) fairly easily. Thumbs up to Project.net, the best value for money in the market.

    Posted 11/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run projectnet

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best Project! Thanks

    Posted 06/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good for PM porrtfolio with team interactions for tracking progress with blogs and timesheet. A the open source is a gem. The assumed limitations are on the billing side. The DB design shows the design for billing but I haven't seen it working.

    Posted 06/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent application.

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 03/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/25/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is one of the best web based PM solutions out there. I have tested quite a few, including commercial offerings, and I have settled with this. It lack issue tracking and financials, but this is still one of the slick packages.

    Posted 10/27/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks