PortableApps.com: Portable Software/USB Icon

Portable software for USB, portable, and cloud drives

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
254
5
0
1
10
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's Amazing! I love It and use it for many years! Great thanks to you, PortableApps!!!!

    Posted 08/29/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No more program installation, now I use only portable apps on my Pc. Wonderful application.

    Posted 08/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Never needed support. But there's plenty of resources here if you happened to need it so it got a 5. I'd gotten an older version a few years back for applications I converted that I can't have installed on a work computer. It's fantastic and can't believe it's freeware and asks for donations. Of course I donated to it but my next attempt is to try to put this on a Google Drive or a OneDrive.

    Posted 08/26/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software for USB. This is the only true portable software platform I've seen that provides tons of software for download online.

    Posted 05/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using PortableApps for years and swear by it. Promote it to anyone who would listen. Here's an idea for people, with the availability of online storage, I have been installing portable apps on google drive or skydrive (onedrive). On my work pc and my home pc, I have these drives installed and I don't need the USB anymore. Didn't give a score for support because it is simple to use and I have yet to need support.

    Posted 04/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    its good have this plataforma for user's that havent pc

    Posted 03/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Anonimdom: The source code for all the apps, including the platform itself, can be found in the "Source", under "Files" above.

    Posted 03/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great application, use daily

    Posted 02/23/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Просто обязательно надо иметь и на диске и на флэшке.

    Posted 02/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful

    Posted 02/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app! Thanks a lot! Could you please suggest where I can download source code of portable apps? I can`t find it here unfortunately

    Posted 06/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for software and updates.

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project! Thanks a lot!

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very essential for a user on journey and in case of emergency

    Posted 05/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very very good project!

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great application. It's so useful and really awesome.

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for your work.

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use it for five years at list - it's perfect for thous who know how to get the most of it. Nobody knew what a Portable App was back in 2008 or 2009 in school. Only the geeks had them. I was already learning Linux. XD Thank you open source and thank you Portable Apps!

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent application!

    Posted 05/12/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks