PortableApps.com: Portable Software/USB Icon

Portable software for USB, portable, and cloud drives

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
255
4
0
2
11
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice!!!

    Posted 10/18/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Why does my emsisoft malware now, beginning this month show this platform to have a Pup and not allow me to download it?

    Posted 10/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ok

    Posted 09/06/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    a great project that I install on every flash drive i get my hands on.

    Posted 05/28/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This software has helped me so many times!

    Posted 04/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using PortableApps for over a year now, and all I can say is that it is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! I love PortableApps!! ❤❤❤

    Posted 03/10/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excelente programa solo le falta aun mas programas

    Posted 02/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you great piece of software

    Posted 01/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A big thank you for all of the apps, especially Firefox!

    Posted 12/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just wonder How I missed this application in so many years of windows use. I recently found about it and this piece of app is all fantastic, healthy to OS, and more. This kind of application every windows user should have. I am planning of having only third party portable apps in future if I reinstall windows....

    Posted 12/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great piece of software, and invaluable (imo) for anyone switching to a "portable setup". Tried most of the other launchers (eg, PStart, ASuite, SyMenu, etc, etc) and none provide the same experience. 5 big stars from me.

    Posted 11/27/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A Great Portable Tool to Manage all Portable Apps with Updatemanager for all most used Supported Apps. But it can be better! A must-have-tool for USB and some other Portable Device!

    Posted 09/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Portable applications themself are very useful, but please spend more time developing portableapps platform design. On win7 the task bar icon doesn't dissapear when papps platform is hidden, I'd like to see it only in tray. Make mouse down animation for those buttons (like apps or options) the fact that I press the button and don't see it is pressed is making me feel sick. Create a dialog box for Getting More Apps where it is possible to sort a table by name or category, where I could search for the application by it's name: I have to go to the papps site first to text-search for the needed app and then look for it in the "Get More Apps..." dialog!

    Posted 08/20/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks

    Posted 08/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good

    Posted 08/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Totally useful and must have app for me.

    Posted 06/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great one

    Posted 05/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    amazing

    Posted 04/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great idea and it works too

    Posted 03/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please allow for the launcher to show other usb portable programs made by other software teams to show like winpenpack

    Posted 03/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good made .

    Posted 11/07/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project is Windows-only, so not useful to me, but I think Linux users don't need it anyway because we can install anything anywhere from our distros' repositories. I give it only 2 stars because it should make this clear in the description, and doesn't. What PortableApps really does, is give Windows users a subset of the installation ease that Linux users have had for a long time.

    Posted 10/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Allows easy installing, updating and overall managing of hundreds of free portable apps, with options such as FOSS/Libre software only, themes, etc. Install OpenOffice, Filezilla, 7zip, and many more favorites, and take them with you on a USB stick, phone, or any other device that has enough storage for your needs. All software can also be installed locally, for if you just don't want to fully install software for whatever reason, such as shared computers. The community is likewise just (and obviously so) as awesome, and will go the distance to ensure that all parties are as content as possible. The author of the app ToDoList decided to "change his mind" and if you search on the portableapps (.com) website for "Future of ToDoList Portable", you will find they consulted the community and took every step one could expect to lessen everyone's burden.

    Posted 09/03/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's Amazing! I love It and use it for many years! Great thanks to you, PortableApps!!!!

    Posted 08/29/2014
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks