Platinum UPnP Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
34
1
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not UPnP (or DLNA) compliant. Unfortunately this isn't compliant with the UPnP spec, in particular one of the most basic compliance requirements that a UPnP client should be able to connect to a server which supports later versions of the spec. It cannot see a server advertising support for MediaServer version 4 (and below) Section 1.1.2 of the UPnP Device Architecture document (2008) states: "Updated UPnP device and service types are required to be fully backward compatible with previous versions of the same type. Devices must advertise the highest supported version of each supported type. For example, if a device supports version 2 of the “Audio” service, it would advertise only version 2, even though it also supports version 1. Control points that support a given version of a device or service are able to also interact with higher versions because of this backward compatibility requirement, but only using the functionality that was defined in the lower version. For example, if a control point supports only version “1” of the “Audio” service, and a device advertises that it supports version “2” of the “Audio” service, the control point should recognize and be able to use the device."

    Posted 05/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We love this SDK and it works like a charm We created an win32 app using c++ which controls the uPnP player from desktop. Now i want to know, if adding audio tracks to playlist in uPnP player through platinum SDK. If it is possible, then please could you point me to right direction?

    Posted 08/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for providing the source code as well as hard work.This UPnP/DLNA code Working very fine for all new Samsung TV, But old Samsung TV ( Model : UE46C5100) its not working , that means Videos are not playing some "File formate not supported !" error is coming . I know that reason you are "PltProtocolInfo.cpp" providing header are not supported to old TVs. please fix ASAP.my English is poor try to understand :p :):):)

    Posted 08/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff, I hope that becoming part of Lazarus will help to make it even better in the future!

    Posted 04/30/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you, thank you a million times. You can't imagine how critical continued support of this project is to my software and my livelihood. Keep up the good work, and kudos.

    Posted 03/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very usefull and easy to incorporate in your apps.

    Posted 02/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome tool, installed it on my VPS and have no need to login over ssh again

    Posted 11/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome!! The best awaiting release ever.

    Posted 11/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome tool, installed it on my VPS and have no need to login over ssh again

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Free, very quick, easy to use and rock solid. A top quality application.

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not operating on Windows xp

    Posted 06/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work thanks

    Posted 06/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not operating on Windows xp

    Posted 06/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic, thanks

    Posted 06/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great work thanks

    Posted 06/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not operating on Windows xp

    Posted 06/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Are there any updates coming?

    Posted 05/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not operating on Windows xp sp3

    Posted 05/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not working on Windows 7 x64

    Posted 05/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Outstanding soft, thanks

    Posted 05/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great soft, thanks

    Posted 05/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome!! The best awaiting release ever.

    Posted 05/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great, thank you

    Posted 05/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very usefull and easy to incorporate in your apps.

    Posted 05/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks you for so usefull soft.

    Posted 05/20/2012
Show next 11 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks