plantuml Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
44
1
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sorry don't know how to submit a bug, but I have a system of predefined macros (which call other macros) which I have built up and use. Build 8031 broke them! What has changed in this build from that perspective?

    Posted 10/20/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    PlantUML best UML tool. Very simple language.

    Posted 08/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app! very very very useful

    Posted 05/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is one of the most amazing projects I've seen so far - the simplicity of the modeling language paired with the seemingly infinite possibilities to embed the results is just mind-blowing.

    Posted 02/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    PlantUML embedded within MS Word documents make for a very powerful tool. I just copied the contents of teh PlantUML_V007 into my MS Word Template, assigned the macro to a button on the toolbar and it works fantastically well. Updating technical diagrams in documents has never been so easy.

    Posted 10/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use plantuml with combination in GNU Emacs org-mode for writing technical documentation. I cannot wish for a better tools.

    Posted 05/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For me PlantUML is the ONE UML tool, because it keeps my mind free for the real problems instead of drawing "nice pictures" and rearrange them a thousand times.

    Posted 05/26/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just love this tool to death! I use it as a Confluence plugin. It allows me to put really nice professional looking diagrams and drawings in my technical designs. Really easy and quick! Couldn't miss it.

    Posted 11/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like the simple textual description language, I wish it can be standardized one day.

    Posted 07/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Developer responds quickly to suggestions. This project is very alive and useful. Syntax is getting a bit inconsistent, however, due to rapid growth. UML is not checked for consistency, but this is meant to be an agile documentation tool, not a code generator.

    Posted 06/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Kicks ass. Could use better layouts in component and class diagrams (although this is handled automatically by graphviz).

    Posted 05/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, thanks a ton for posting

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for working on this tool, excellent job.

    Posted 02/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    plantuml is small and works nicely

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exactly what I was looking for intuitive syntax and command line based. Thanks!

    Posted 01/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    plantuml is small and works nicely

    Posted 11/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 11/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thumbs up!!!

    Posted 11/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    State Machine component is able to manage only simple State Machines. In case of complex State Machine, produced graph it too messy.

    Posted 10/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome product, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project! Thanks for your job!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works nicely! Gracias!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    plantuml, simple to use, simple the best :)

    Posted 10/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    plantuml works nicely

    Posted 09/12/2012
Show next 21 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks