phpipam Icon

phpipam open-source IP address management

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
38
2
0
1
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program, PowerDNS could use some documentation, but overall love it. I chose this project explicitly for the API exposure and all the little bits that have come along with it are sweet bonuses.

    Posted 07/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It just does the work ! A simple feature would make it perfect : multiple record modification and delete :)

    Posted 10/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing :)

    Posted 07/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install, easy to use and nicely designed UI! It could be improved with integration to DNS and/or DHCP.

    Posted 01/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been looking for something just like this for years. Great software, and developer is actively improving it.

    Posted 12/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Our company stopped using PHPIPAM (1.0) after a third-party auditor reported that it contained a number of security vulnerabilities, including SQL injections. For example, in functions-common.php, the get_menu_html() function reads in "subnetId" directly from the REQUEST, which gets passed to getAllParents(), which calls getSubnetDetailsById() in functions-network.php, which appears to drop the raw subnetId data right into a querystring executed at normal phpipam DB permissions. (You can grep the PHP code for more "$query" instances and back out to the related REQUEST or POST variable population to see similar examples.) The application also encourages IT admins to put "domain admin" credentials in clear text into the adLDAP.php file for optional AD/LDAP integration; there are safer ways to store these! (Using just MD5 for local user passwords also makes me nervous since a lot of the passwords stored here might be those of admins using the same password across multiple systems...) All in all, I think the project would benefit from a switch to PHP prepared statements and better credential protection. The functionality seems solid, but it could use better security (e.g., there appears to be some sanitization happening with parameters like username, but it's not universal), even if the app is normally only installed "behind the firewall."

    Posted 11/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've tried just about all IPAM software, and this is by far the sexiest and best I've uesd. Our entire team uses this now, and we couldn't be happier. Thank you developer!!

    Posted 10/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really happy with this product and Miha's responsiveness to bugs and features

    Posted 10/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very good IP address management solution. We like it!!!

    Posted 06/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ipv4, cidr AND ipv6. simple, fast and GPL

    Posted 05/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best open source IPAM tools. There are still some bugs but you are doing a great job guys!

    Posted 05/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Only the most necessary functions and nothing more. excellent quality programming.

    Posted 04/05/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nothing to say, except, thank you!

    Posted 03/04/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just what I looked for, not bloated, clean, easy to use, smexy.

    Posted 02/24/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is by far the sexiest IP Management interface I've used. Wish I could contribute to such an awesome project! Kudos!

    Posted 02/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Project. Best IPAM i've tested yet.

    Posted 02/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We have fully incorporated this app into our environment now and have been using this software for almost a year so believe me when I say this - Simply the best put together Open Source app I have encountered. This is a simple concept that just works! Looks great too. The creator of this app responds to requests for help quicker than a paid IT service Desk!! All credit to Miha, well done!

    Posted 01/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Having been through and trialed a number of IPAMS we are using PHPIPAM Love it! I didn't rate it 5 because there is room to improve. In fact we like it so much we want to help!

    Posted 12/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool ! It will help me keep better track of my network. Well done ;)

    Posted 11/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an excellent tool and exactly what I was looking for in an IPAM

    Posted 10/29/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In my opinion "the best of all IP address managers" I came across, and believe me I have seen many (free and non-free) during my long IT life. Thank's Myha for bringing it on!!!

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finally! An IPAM that makes sense. Easy to use. Easy on the eyes. PHPipam is well thought out and in a logical manner. I maintain 40k+ public address space. I've taste tested *all* the open source Ipam's available. Miha's PHPipam is the keeper. Bonus points ... my boss likes it too! Kudo's to Miha!

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lots of useful features and one of the best interfaces I have seen on a website based solution, Paid or otherwise. Definitely give this a go if you are looking for an IPAM solution.

    Posted 04/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use phpipam

    Posted 02/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love phpipam

    Posted 01/24/2013
Show next 16 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks