PhpGedView Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
67
0
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program. On a scale of 1 to 10 I would give it an 8+. It's easy to use and full of great features. The issue that keeps this from being a 10 is when you export a gedcom file it does not import the Notes properly into other genealogy programs. Also using the Reports feature it does not print the report with the notes. I don't think this area complies with the gedcom standard. All in all for online collaborative genealogy this program is outstanding.

    Posted 10/28/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Full of great features.

    Posted 07/06/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing to find such a useful tool as an open source project. Thanks!

    Posted 06/27/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    :D

    Posted 06/10/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using the application since 4.1.5 and it's treated our family very well.

    Posted 05/22/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    PhpGedView is beyond compare because, AFAIK, it's the only collaborative genealogy software available.

    Posted 02/27/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great project and a very useful genealogy software. I've been using it for about 4-5 years now.

    Posted 02/18/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm a new user and still experimenting. I just set up my first database and modified a theme to my liking. This is a great product and I'm looking forward to using some of the advanced features.

    Posted 01/26/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    overly complicated. After a successful installation, the user is required to install this and that extra, and no documentation to explain things to someone who isn't a high level geek. It probably works, but it isn't simple enough for most people to make use of.

    Posted 01/21/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely blows away every other option available!

    Posted 01/19/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice and full of features, using now for few years, found few family members around the world thanks to PGV

    Posted 01/16/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just keeps getting better!

    Posted 01/15/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderfull application

    Posted 12/11/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fully-featured genealogy software.

    Posted 11/29/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The very best online genealogy software that exists.

    Posted 11/27/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Most useful resource. Fantastic.

    Posted 11/07/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Outstanding. Easy to get up and running, nice set of features.

    Posted 10/20/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think the "revolutionary" tag needs updating - this is not a johnny-come-lately hack. A label more befitting it's status of "mature" might be deserved. It is innovative in the way that it allows collaboration with the world while I still retain control over privacy. Google searchable content, very good support for UTF-8 and the collaboration control are the deal makers for me. Thanks guys.

    Posted 09/01/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant product. Used it for years now, and never had any problems that couldn't be fixed within hours. Comments about requiring drivers for mysql that many hosts do not have (PDO), is more an indictment of bad web hosts than this product. PDO has been a standard part of PHP since ver 5.1 in 2005.

    Posted 08/28/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    too much problems fixing the file permissions. I have a bug: parse error" when I install; no fixed found. Also you need a certain version of mysql that my host does not happen to have installed.

    Posted 08/22/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks