PhpGedView Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
67
0
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After a new installation of windows one of the first tools i always install

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful. Software Suite is easy to use and like.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My favorite program

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work, thanks!

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very practical.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is an awesome small and easy to use program

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job! Light weight and fast to boot.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome tool!

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works for me, nuff said

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program for building family trees, lots of handy features!

    Posted 05/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an AWESOME piece of software!

    Posted 05/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good project, nice idea and great perfomance

    Posted 05/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant product. Used it for years now, and never had any problems that couldn't be fixed within hours.

    Posted 03/31/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project. Thanks for sharing.

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Outstanding. Easy to get up and running, nice set of features.

    Posted 02/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I moved from five or six years of Family Tree Maker to PhpGedView about six years ago. It is a bit complicated, and may have scared-off some potential contributors, but honestly, for all that it does and its adherence to standard GED format, its more than worth it.

    Posted 02/01/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think is just great, it might be a bit "unfriendly" for some unexperienced users (like the rest of my family :) . I strongly recomend it.

    Posted 10/12/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used PHPGEDVIEW for around 5 years now and am slowly coming to understand it. It is the best genealogy program around. Thanks for the great work.

    Posted 07/24/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great, www.soemodidjoyo.org

    Posted 06/14/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sou Brasileiro, estou adorando este projeto, pretendo atuar no seu código para melhorar algumas interações com o usuário e também para facilitar a integração com outras ferramentas, como por exemplo o Joomla! I am Brazilian, I love this project, I intend to act in your code to improve some interactions with the user and also to facilitate integration with other tools such as Joomla!

    Posted 05/20/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is by far the best genealogy program around. It is full of features and easy to maintain. It also is the only program that let's you collaborate with other people. I use it about 4 years now and I can't live without it!!!

    Posted 05/14/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love, love, love PhpGedview!

    Posted 05/10/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best available. I've used it since Version 3. The forum is always helpful if you get problems.

    Posted 03/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried several programs and this is the best. I had it installed under windows xp by publishing it online and it worked very well, then I decided to install it at a provaider and is working for about a year without problems, there are about 2000 individuals and 50 users.

    Posted 02/22/2011
Show next 20 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks