PHP Address Book Icon

Simple, web-based address & phone book

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
29
3
1
1
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i need a little help here, when ever i click on create account i get a error, and its somewhat like this: in my email input box there is echo $email by default. So i delete these and put in my email and password and then press sign up. After this i get bombared with php errors:Undefined variable: require_email_unique in C:\wamp\www\addressbook\register\user_add_save.php on line 33

    Posted 11/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No documentation, how to edit columns? how to add users? how to import correctly. Sample import file is not accurate. tons of issues here. People been asking questions and creators almost not responding.

    Posted 06/13/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, I have more then a thousand entries in my version of Address book. Queries are executing slow both locally and externally, and a page is not rendered entirely. I tested reading form database with 500 entries and everything is working as it should. But with 500+ entries page is not rendered entirely and I get the error "ReferenceError: filterResults is not defined". Can anyone help me, since I have checked every file in the package and I could not find anything related to reading the entries from a database. Regards

    Posted 02/18/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, I just downloaded it and they are some bugs, since I really want to use it how can I debug, or help? thx

    Posted 08/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, I'm looking to use this application to keep password, but is it possible to get profil access, I mean, create multiple profile and give them access only to certain password. Thanks.

    Posted 04/03/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We took this and changed it into a password keeper, it's so simple. Could do with more docco though.

    Posted 01/21/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it should be in a option but i couldnt find it. when i update a record, it is unappear in index. i found a date has added to depreceted column in mysql. could you help me. version: 8.2.5.1

    Posted 12/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Decided to try out the app, even though there is precious little info on its capabilities. Found a four line install.txt file when trying to install. NOTHING on DB connection requirements, system requirements, library requirements. Found an unanswered discussion thread from 4 years ago asking how to install it as well. Tried the install. It failed. No error messages. I can either work on my own projects, or breakfix the very basic failures of others. I'll work on my own. Normally I don't downvote stuff people do, but if it doesn't install and there is not even basic dev feedback on how this should be addressed, then the only time I'm going to spend is giving an explanation as to why I gave a thumbs down. BTW, this review is longer than the install and requirements docs.

    Posted 12/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works, very small, no complaints.

    Posted 10/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good program, simple and useful. I'm satisfied.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent! "map.php?group=" could not be solved in full screen?

    Posted 07/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great , but i need a complete set samples of data for my practice. Thanks

    Posted 05/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like this app as it is simple and can easily be adapted. I am now going to see if I can make it sync to Google Contacts

    Posted 04/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelente!

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I can't import, I got Error: 6, even using the sample import file. But it is really nice and clean address book!

    Posted 03/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    think we can get on-line photos to go along with the names?

    Posted 03/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing project, many thanks for writing

    Posted 03/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect project, thanks for showing

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful software.

    Posted 03/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What a great application. It shows that menkind is able to create beautiful things for free some extra features would be great - custom fields to be added

    Posted 02/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exactly what I was looking for.

    Posted 07/05/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great bit of script.

    Posted 06/20/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent, full-featured address book. Easy to configure for the most part (some issues with import/export, but can get around them).

    Posted 05/29/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    quick, clean, just what I need

    Posted 02/23/2011
Show next 11 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks