PhotoFilmStrip Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
42
2
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best tool in his category, even beter than comercial software

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    a great software,love it,very useful

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the way software is supposed to be!

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great and versatile.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful. Software Suite is easy to use and like.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    PhotoFilmStrip - very good software. Thanks!

    Posted 05/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it - how about a fetaure that supports playing animated GIFs in the slideshow?

    Posted 04/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    photostoryx is fast and easy to use

    Posted 03/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The program is very easy to use. For my use I would like to have a user selectable pause of 1-5 sec at the Ken Burns movement Begin/End of a picture. Thank you very much Jens.

    Posted 03/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    + Quick install. Easy to use. Rendering full HD takes noticeable time but this is expected. Nice static slide show. - I noticed some flickering in Full HD show with vertical motion effects. - Found no way to make vertical slide entirely shown, with black bars aside. Need to read manual on this. * Played on MPC-Home Video v.1.5.2.3456. Found ~16% CPU time loaded on my 2.6GHz Quad core. Version of PFS is 1.5.0.

    Posted 01/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work, lovely simple program easy to use.

    Posted 01/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tnx for good program, best soft for me!

    Posted 12/18/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Congrats to the work i`m sure that many end users enjoy what you do. Keep up the nice function!

    Posted 12/16/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good project. I just would like to have the possibility to disable the "Ken Burns" effect and take the whole photograph.

    Posted 12/16/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good project. Exactly what I was looking for.

    Posted 12/14/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/16/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just the software I was looking for to create movie slideshow with my photos. Created two beautiful Full HD movies with minimal effort, Definitely recommended to all.

    Posted 11/14/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The program is very easy to use. For my use I would like to have a user selectable pause of 1-5 sec at the Ken Burns movement Begin/End of a picture. Thank you very much Jens.

    Posted 04/21/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've tried all the still-picture-to-video apps I can find for Linux. Photofilmstrip is best balance between ease of use and results.

    Posted 12/10/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the divx rendering is a great plus! you can render hd videos at very low file sizes. very nice work!

    Posted 10/06/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks