Pentaho Icon

Pentaho

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (73) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows Mac Linux
Back to Project

Reviews (73)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
58
3
0
1
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Useful project. Thanks

vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

A really complete BI solution. Excellent ETL module (PDI\Kettle), with some awesome visualizations. The maintaning company acquired Webdetails, one of the main plugin developers. Everyone interested in BI should take a look at this software, even if just to understand another form of developing MIS. Cons: Very heavy (in particular the Mondrian MDX server when executing true functions like stdev and correlation), requires a powerful machine to run. Depends a lot on third-party plugins that have their own stability issues.

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We use two ETL tools, KETTLE and MS SSIS. I find KETTLE easier to use, flush with features, and bullet-proof for running automated tasks.

    Posted 01/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just have one question, is it possible to have like a torrent to download it? because my conection is too slow and i can´t download it complete, or change the mirror, i don't know, the thing is that i need it because my reports are in prd5.4 soooo.....

    Posted 10/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a very good project for build an Open Source Data Warehousing / Business Intelligence Project. PDI is the tool for Data Warehousing and BI Server, PRD, PME, PDS, PWS are the tools for build analytical solutions and do BI activities.

    Posted 09/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Could not get the environmental variables to set correctly. Make sure I had the latest versions of jre and jdk. Added the user and system vars, ran the bat file, but it still would not load. I guess it must be me since other people rave about this software, but I have written it off as a pain. Willing to try again in a year when another release is made public.

    Posted 08/26/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A really complete BI solution. Excellent ETL module (PDI\Kettle), with some awesome visualizations. The maintaning company acquired Webdetails, one of the main plugin developers. Everyone interested in BI should take a look at this software, even if just to understand another form of developing MIS. Cons: Very heavy (in particular the Mondrian MDX server when executing true functions like stdev and correlation), requires a powerful machine to run. Depends a lot on third-party plugins that have their own stability issues.

    Posted 05/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work:) Thanks

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect open source project! 10x!

    Posted 05/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    superb business analysis product

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recommend! It's very nise, big thank!

    Posted 02/27/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I cannot start it. There is no file to start the application in the folder mentioned in the readme file.

    Posted 01/30/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a superb product. It has tons of features for free. Thanks!

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Large selection of options, easy install, easy to use. Good program, thanks.

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project is a great way to push my boundaries

    Posted 10/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wide of variety.. great tool... many thanks

    Posted 10/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful project. Thanks

    Posted 10/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works nicely

    Posted 10/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this tool. We are doing great things with Pentaho in Brazil since 2007. I put a lot of things in my blog.professorcoruja.com

    Posted 09/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have to point out the reporting feature. That one went really well.

    Posted 09/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really like on this app its reporting feature!

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software. I use it already for a long time and recommend it to everybody.

    Posted 08/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It does work indeed.

    Posted 08/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks for this great software. it saves me so much time.

    Posted 07/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great tool! Thank you guys for your work!

    Posted 07/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks for this great software. it saves me so much time.

    Posted 07/29/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks