PeaZip Icon

Free Zip software and Rar extractor

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
109
2
0
2
16
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • yellowberry
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I would rate it 5 stars, however the GUI is really poorly designed. If it was more straight-forward like 7zip's GUI, I personally think that is would be a great program.

    Posted 11/18/2015
  • damian-adelle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is one of the many great programs I got familiar since I started using PortableAoos.com back in 2008. One of the main features I've always praised of PeaZip above other great compression software like 7-zip or FreeArc it's the overall design; from the installation (how all association and shell options are given). the UI (all the info presented about the files, the browser, the theme customization, the menus) to it's core own compression file, PEA. It's able to create backups, scripts, manage passwords,it's got a very flexible compression dialog, full of options to customize the result file, it makes the use of the console really easy and familiar (since I'm not used to do it, I feel like I can use it without being alienated). Even the icons for the file associations are cool. In general, PeaZip has the same great features of other open source compression tools, but the design it's the best overall, I personally prefer using PeaZip in Windows, everything adapts to me ( and not the other way around), and the dev. it's quick to take note of bugs and problems with the app. I hope to see a better implementation of the PEA file in the future (in other software), I feel the full potential hasn't been unleashed yet.

    Posted 09/10/2015
  • elik64
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful file archiver tool.

    Posted 06/14/2015
  • endre
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Could you please let me know the ECCN for this software?

    Posted 05/21/2015
  • kakhak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finally I can freely and correctlyadd files with unicode names to existing tar.gz files. Thanks.

    Posted 03/18/2015
  • athus775
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelente compactador/descompactador. Estou surpreso com a rapidez e facilidade de uso. O programa é bem leve e funcional, parabéns equipe. Pelo que entendi, é free também. Aconselho a todos.

    Posted 03/16/2015
  • ken20001
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No x86_64 QT deb packages.

    Posted 12/10/2014
  • aryaputrasrj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb Makes Work Easier

    Posted 09/30/2014
  • lafnsu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This gem of a software just reduced my workload tremendously. I have two pay-for zip programs and neither of them would unzip multiple files and put them where I wanted the resulting files to go. PeaZip did it in 3 minutes from download, installation and unzipped files for about 200 font files. AWESOME!!!! I have not been able to do this since changing to Windows 7 a couple years ago and learning iceows wasn't able to work in this OS. I now have this as my only zip program, thank you so much.

    Posted 08/16/2014
  • vpeitos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best feature : Mass Convertion of archives in and from any type!!!! Thanks

    Posted 10/28/2013
  • erikbjare
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Had to install 32bit libqtwebkit (with an additional >50MB dependencies) on 64bit Linux but otherwise great!

    Posted 09/09/2013
  • tony200910041
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good though a bit slower when comparing with 7-zip, but it's time to install PeaZip and uninstall WinRAR. WinRAR is much more clumsy and complicated.

    Posted 06/30/2013
  • twainnmarks
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you! This is what we need! It is similar to 7zip

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • dikutva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    GreAt!

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • trackandroid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yeah, fast and easy. Don`t worry about lack of 64b version :)

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • anonimdom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hmm, maybe I will use it sometime instead of my favorite 7zip app

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • piabpn953
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • mmtsuchi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good to manipulate multiple archive format Good to employ ARC archives (high compression, correct speed, +1 for recovery record, +10 for free) lots of options compression : compression level, password, separate archive... (very) active development. Multi platform navigation : recent archive Free ;-) cons: interface is not intuitive enough : we are a little lost "edit "menu would be renamed to "selection" menu a few bugs/issues : bad arguments for archive, multiple selection for extracting in linux, To resume : good to manipulate archive in multiple format with many options

    Posted 06/18/2013
Show next 25 reviews