PDF Split and Merge Icon

Split and merge PDF files on any platform

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
127
6
0
1
13
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome

    Posted 03/24/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Rotating and merging works perfectly. Helpful tool!

    Posted 01/09/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it is free, very good one :)

    Posted 12/13/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent product. I especially love the alternate merge.

    Posted 06/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Merged easily and quickly!

    Posted 04/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using PDFsam Basic (the free version) for a couple of weeks, and it's excellent. The UI is a little quirky. After I grasped that I get to a task (such as merge PDF files) via the Plugins list down the left, it was fine. I'm very happy to be processing my PDF files locally, rather than using CutePDF. The online services are effective, but slow. Also I'm happier to keep my company's data local.

    Posted 04/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using Sourceforge for years, but have never felt it necessary to write a review on a piece of software before this. Other software I have used has been good, but not a "game changer." PDFsam, however, is an amazing open source tool that is ESSENTIAL as part of whatever PDF software you are currently using. It is literally just a few clicks for this intuitive software to manipulate any of your PDFs to create chapter books, merge together pieces of different PDFs, etc. Incredible work!!

    Posted 03/19/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful

    Posted 12/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Merge Function works Great , Thanks for free this great feature... My use is very occasionally, but always back to this app. \o/ \o/ \o/

    Posted 10/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A lot better than most of the commercial tools. If you want to go "pro" you _can_ pay money, but you always have the option to compile the sources yourself for free!

    Posted 10/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent life saver!

    Posted 10/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great product, use it every day

    Posted 08/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Visually compose your PDF dragging pages from other PDF. For me was Excelent. In the next version not forget to include it.

    Posted 06/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent

    Posted 12/21/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Took me a couple hours to find a non-exploitative way to just split my PDF file in to different documents. Very good application, it does everything it says it does and I got my document split.

    Posted 10/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    SuperB App, the best of it's kind. now to the dumb people who get the adware, that is because it's a way to monetize the app, so don't blame the developer, blame yourselves for not reading carefully. As an extra i'll leave you the link to the installers without adware. that the developer himself put on the website.. Jesus... any way there you go: github.com/torakiki/pdfsam-v2/releases

    Posted 09/30/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good solution for PDF manipulation.

    Posted 09/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful, easy to use. Great project.

    Posted 09/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great project

    Posted 09/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Is intuitive and works pretty fast, a must to have.

    Posted 09/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lot of features - love the visual reordering capability

    Posted 06/03/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great

    Posted 05/26/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just what I needed. Many thanks!

    Posted 02/12/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks. Just what I needed. Very easy to set up and use.

    Posted 02/12/2014
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks